Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Apartment in great location for price of a room.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Our 4th visit . The Palazzo is in a secret location, a small neighborhood on Palantine Hill tucked between the Circus Maximus and Imperial Rome. We walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Feels like home

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice apartment in the middle of historical Rome close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, United States of America

Perfect Home in Rome

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, along with spacious accommodations and overall cleanliness and style. The continental breakfast included is also a plus.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: This property is in the middle of the Forum-Circus Maximus-Ghetto area and offers a variety of restaurant and touring options.
We just returned from a 7 night stay at the Palazzo al Velabro. We could not be more pleased with this property. Totally comfortable and relaxing in the serviced apartment we used, with its efficient kitchen and living/dining room, spacious bathroom and bedroom. The location is excellent for transportation options and central for walking the city on both sides of the river. A special thanks go out to Walter, Nicola and Sofia for their friendly and helpful host services during our stay. We will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Palazzo al Velabro

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet with very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. Very good breakfast buffet.
Location: Location of hotel is excellent for restaurants, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palatine Hill and Vatican.
Nice quiet hotel which is perfect for couples and small families. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and breakfast service. We loved the free phone feature because it saved us from having to use international minutes.
Location: Within walking distance to Collesseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.
Our hotel was great, we were close to everything and we enjoyed our morning breakfasts. Our room was clean and spacious with all the amenities of an apartment. The hotel provided us with a phone so we could find our way around the city without any problems. Most of the attractions were all within walking distance. .The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby staff always had a smile on their faces, readily available to call for taxis or send up a hairdryer.Julia in the breakfast buffet great !
Cons: Beds a bit stiff but got used to it, shower stall could have been cleaned better. However, when I told them about it they cleaned it right away.
Location: Great restaurant around the corner In Roma, which the hotel recommended. Walking distance to Trastevere and Hop on Hop Off buses.
We were there for a week. The girls in the breakfast buffet wonderful!! by the second day knew how what type of coffee we liked and brought it over immediately. I enjoyed the modern look of the hotel, we had a balcony with a beautiful of courtyard and gardens which was key in our stay. Definitely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Need a large space? With an old school vibe.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The room is a nice size, and having the living room/kitchen is truly great. It is spacious. Bathroom was also good.
Cons: The room needs to be updated. A bit of an issue when the hair dryer stopped working and couldn't get our phones charged.They had to flip the circuit.
Location: See Experience above.
This hotel is somewhat hidden, but in a location not that far away from the Colosseum/Forum. Meaning you can walk to both places. We actually walked almost everywhere from this hotel. Across the river is a lot of charming little restaurants. And 15 mins. you are at the Forum! It also has a elevator and a gym. BIG TIP: ALWAYS bring your own maps (that are in your language). Everyone kept handing up terrible maps in Italian. That was not helpful. See below for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Best hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Right next to Circus Maximus, Forum etc. Could not be better located!
this was simply a great experience! Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great hotel and great location you can walk to the Vatican. Or the Roman forum and coleseum. Just about anywhere. Perfectly located. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, USA

Very nice place close to the Colosseum

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, very friendly stuff, big rooms and the balcony.
We had a great 5 nights in Rome staying at this hotel very close to the Ancient City and the Colosseum. Clean, roomy, with friendly and professional stuff.