Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City weekend break

Posted May 9, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed Roma, and packed a lot of sightseeing in to a short time. There is so much to do and we will be returning. The hotel was perfectly situated and is the most beautiful building with helpful staff. Our only disappointments were the lack of aircon as this did not work during our stay and the bathroom was in need of a refurb. The shower was a 'wetroom' style that was not suitable for us and the hairdryer was old and not powerful. I would recommend but make requests for rooms and check bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely hotel great staff great location a very clean and well maintained hotel We were looked after by all the staff thank you all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Mar 31, 2017
An oasis of tranquillity amid the bustle of Rome. Serenity as soon as you step over the threshold!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and that it's a beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It's a beautiful hotel in an incredible location but it's old (there is nothing wrong with that) and it should be marketted as such. No A.C, lots of noise and a terrible suer odor inside our bedroom. No laundry facilities as it offers on the website.... etc etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palazzo Cardinal Cesi - Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were all so very helpful. The hotel is very clean with a beautiful idyllic courtyard. The breakfast choice was really good and plentiful.
Location: The hotel is so close to the Vatican. It is in an ideal location, close to many shops, restaurants and easy access to public transport.
This was our second trip to Rome and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. It was only a few minutes walk to the Vatican!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Best place to stay near the Vatican,

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Best trip to Rome ever (our 5th visit). The staff were ever so helpful. 5STARS in our book.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel in great location! If you walk out the front door, St. Peter's square is directly to your left. Could not be more convenient for visits to the Vatican. We don't mind walking, and it is an easy stroll to the Trastevere neighborhood, and also to Castel Sant'Angelo and across the bridges to the city center. We reserved a deluxe double room, which was spacious and bright. The bathroom was clean and modern, although at 2 x 3 feet, the shower is tight by American standards. The wall mounted hair dryer did the trick, but is not super powerful. I would probably bring my own in the future. Great water pressure. There was a safe and a mini refrigerator in the room. The hotel offers a free breakfast buffet, which was overflowing with pasteries, eggs, meats, cereals and more, in a beautifully decorated dining room. The courtyard of the hotel surrounds a small fountain, and tables and chairs offer a spot to sit and relax. Even in January the courtyard is decorated with candles for charming ambiance. The staff is pleasant and speaks English. Several cafes and restaurants are in the area, and the opportunity to stroll St Peter's square lit up for the night was a great treat. We would definitely stay at this hotel on future visits!
4 out of 5
by Judd

So close to the Vatican

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was very close to the Vatican and it was great in this regard. The only suggestion is to place hot water maker/coffer maker in the rooms or offer complementary early morning coffee. The bathrooms were tiny and the walls thin so easy to hear noise in adjacent rooms and even snoring in room above us. But, the staff were nice and near-Vatican location made up for the minor concerns
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is awesome and within walking distance to many areas. Only negative is that there are mosquitos in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to St Peter's Square, Very Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, clean, excellent breakfast, charming staff.