Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location.. yet away from the crowds.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Loved the building and the hotel's square where you could relax and enjoy a drink(or two)... midday or in the evening...
Location: In the heart of the Vatican...
We loved everything about the Hotel. Great (and very friendly) staff... also very accommodating... We will definitely be back... and recommend the hotel to all of our friends who are visiting Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Ideales Hotel für Vatikanliebhaber

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Ruhiges Haus, man kann in der Weltstadt Rom tatsächlich auch Erholung finden-
Cons: Derzeit nicht...
Location: Direkt neben dem Vatikan, wenige Meter und man ist auf dem Petersplatz. Von hier aus steht dem Besucher der Vatikan und das Stadtzentrum offen.
Ich war im August 2015 für 10 Tage in diesem Hotel und habe jeden Tag sehr genossen! Ich werde gerne wieder nach Rom und auch in den Palazzo Cardinal Cesi kommen. Hervorheben möchte ich, dass das Haus für Pilger sehr geeignet ist. Das Personal ist sehr motiviert und die Speisen und Getränke, incl. Frühstück, sind von hoher Qualität. Rundum empfehlenswert, auch wegen der Anbindung an das städtische Bussystem. Ich habe auch die Busse und den Zug für die Fahrt vom/zum Flughafen genutzt. Problemlos... Hoffentlich kann ich in ein paar Jahren erneut Rom und den Palazzo Cardinal Cesi besuchen ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, Ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I had no idea what I was getting when I booked this hotel. What a beautiful hotel. It is over 600 years old and preserved so beautifully. All of the staff were very nice and did their best to make sure we were always happy. The location is perfect. Literally a stones throw away from the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel next to Vatican City!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great experience at this hotel! We were walking distance to all the sights and located right next to Vatican City. The staff were very helpful and recommended some great tours and restaurants. Room was small, but clean. Shower was tiny and difficult to move in. That would be my only complaint. Breakfast included every morning and includes bacon and eggs which was a nice change from the standard continental breakfast provided by most hotels. Overall a great time and I would reccoment this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing location and amazing staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
the hotel location was incredible, just steps away from St. Peter's, although in the middle of a tourist frenzy, once you walk through the large doors you feel like you enter a sanctity of calm and peace,great to escape the hussle and bustle. If we returned I would rebook. Great breakfast too. The staff are the kindest and friendliest people too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wedding Anniversary in Rome

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Amazing location, a stones throw from St Peters Basilica. 20 minute walk into the the heart of the city, Piazza Novpna area. Really liked this hotel, and breakfast was good, plenty of options but was the same everyday. Only improvement would be the bathroom, very basic for a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location in centre

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great location adjacent to St Peters Basilica. Open courtyard to relax and have dinner or drinks after a long day of sight seeing. Rooms are decent size with all the necessities. Hotel has decent free wifi and awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire england

fantastic location,beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no iron in room although im sure if i asked they would have had one
Location: excellent within Vatican city next to st peters
I stayed with my brother for 4 days in June ,amazing location on the door step of st peters breathtaking views as soon as you step out of the door ,hotel had a very serene feel which was great respite from a hot June day sightseeing !with a small court yard ideal for a cold glass of prosecco before your evening stroll ,room was very small but very clean and had all we needed for our short break. The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful. i will definitely be staying her on any future visits to the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roman Holiday Disaster

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel room was small, dark, noisy, musty and moldy with the smallest bathroom and tiniest shower I have ever seen. Black grout was also on the shower walls. Hotel is expensive and overrated. Would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maintal

Rom perfekt

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Eine tolle Location direkt am Petersplatz. Man tritt ein und ist in einer ruhigen und gepflegten Welt.