Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palazzo Cardinal Cesi - Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were all so very helpful. The hotel is very clean with a beautiful idyllic courtyard. The breakfast choice was really good and plentiful.
Location: The hotel is so close to the Vatican. It is in an ideal location, close to many shops, restaurants and easy access to public transport.
This was our second trip to Rome and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. It was only a few minutes walk to the Vatican!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is awesome and within walking distance to many areas. Only negative is that there are mosquitos in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to St Peter's Square, Very Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, clean, excellent breakfast, charming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Stone's throw away from St Peter's Square, room was clean and enough for my needs, gave me ticket for Papal Audience, very helpful staff
Great experience in this hotel as it is stone's throw away from St Peter's Square and because of that I was able to que very early at the security doors for the Papal Mass and other activities in St Peter's Basilica. The room was clean and enough for my needs. I was also happy that they gave me ticket for the Papal Audience. Staff at the reception was very helpful in pointing me to the right direction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for pilgrimage

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just opposite to St Peter's square. It is very convenient for pilgrimage. Staffs are all very helpful and speak good English. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best price and location for Vatican Visit.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for Rome visit. Extremely close to St Peter's Sq. Hotel was safe and secure at night. They close the outside massive iron door to the street, in the early evening. The breakfast was bountiful and staff so very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again in my next visit to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room, although not large, was very clean and quiet. I had expected the hotel to be further from St Peter's Square than it was. You could literally walk there in 30 seconds The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts, which were included in the price, were very tasteful with a good variety of food to choose from.
Cons: The street had been blocked off with barricades and so the taxi was unable to take us to the door. This meant having to walk in the rain for a distance of about 500 feet. When it came time to leave, however, we were escorted to the back door of the hotel and the taxi picked us up there. The evening meal was served outdoors in the atrium and was a bit of a chilly place. The ambience was wonderful. The food was very tasty but the selection was limited, pizza or pasta.
Location: The hotel was practically on St Peter's Square so you had access to all the places in the Vatican.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular visit for first time in Rome. Visited Vatican Museums and the Borghese Gallery. Wandered around Piazza Navona -- great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is just a few footsteps from St. Peter's Basilica. Great location. The only negative aspect is, there are mosquitos everywhere including the room although we were informed that Rome do have a lot of mosquitos everywhere. Bring mosquito repellant.