Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame we didn't stay there

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed in the 'Chateaux' which is about half a mile from the hotel in a rundown backstreet. Very misleading
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Five Star - Also not as advertised

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bathroom nice.
Cons: Everything. Experience, welcome staff, bar/restaurant team, attention to detail. Spend less time emailing people and more paying attention to them
Location: Next to Colosseum but there are better locations in Rome. It was quite loud with the tram outside.
Overall, this was the most disappointing stop on our honeymoon/trip. We were contacted via email multiple times in advance to try to arrange for things during out stay. One of the return emails I sent was the morning of to let them know when I was arriving. The room was still not ready when we arrived even though it was after check in time. Fair enough, but they invite us up to the bar for a drink where the staff completely ignored us and no prosecco ever arrived. We did get a card wishing us well on our honeymoon with two glasses in our room, but no prosecco. To be honest, we didn't even want the drink but it was weird. And the behaviour of the staff in the bar/restaurant was beyond bizarre. Just not a good welcome. The room we got was advertised with a picture over looking the Colosseum. What we got was a park and the tram lines. Not exactly inspirational. The staff did not even ask how our stay was - instead they were too busy trying to collect a city tax which I was more than happy to pay. I have waited to post this as I thought they would reach out after we left to ask about our experience. They were very aggressive in reaching out before hand but now I think I realise that was only to upset on spa packages and restaurant reservations. No email ever came asking how our stay was. Overall, very over priced, not 5 star, poor service and would not recommend. Your money is vastly better spent at other places in Rome. And no doorman, what kind of "5 star" has no doorman??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service all round

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Every attraction is close by and you feel safe
Will definitely come back again as we loved it.excellent location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caroluna North, Canada

Family of 5 for 2 days in Rome

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We loved our hotel room! Everything was beautiful clean and very Modern Roman. We had 2 rooms - the master suite was great, although the overhead light was a bit strange and thus a bit dusty. The bathrooms were wonderful especially the showers -- incredible! The kids had their own adjoining room with 3 beds but the double was a pull- ou -- could have been a real bed -- they would have appreciated that. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful with the bags and car. You are literally steps from the colleseum but slightly out of the main shopping area. Very quiet and felt very safe. The view from the restaurant was spectacular although we did not eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Luxury room close to coliseum

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great apartment, very central, 2 minutes walk to coliseum. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice boutique hotel near Colluseum

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff very polite and always willing to help. Very well situated. Rooms always very clean and well sttended to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco,ca

Not really a hotel it's a service apartment!

Posted May 12, 2016
Im surprise that this is not really a hotel. You have to walk 5mins to another apartment which has a very old elevator .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fordingbridge

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The friendliest and most helpful staff ever. A stylish boutique hotel with amazing rooftop breakfast! Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas USA

Christmas time in Rome

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Excellent location!! Walk out the door and the Coloseum is right there. The staff here is amazing Guacomo, Christine, Andrew and the whole staff tried us like we were family. My husbands luggage never arrived and they were on the phone trying to track it down for us. Dinner recommendations were great, told us were to shop (he had to buy clothes). Thank you very much your excellent care during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin Ranch, ca

Best location to colosseum

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Bit surprised how small our room was considering the price we paid. Plus no view of the Colosseum. Also, our bathroom had almost no counter space.
Location: Colosseum, taxi to Trevi fountain (under reconstruction now), taxi to St. Angelo castle, 5 min to airport and 1hr to Naples by train.
I don't think u would find a better location to the Colosseum than this. Super friendly staff and very helpful with each request. Aroma restaurant upstairs has the most amazing views. Def need to book reservations in advance for lunch or dinner. Gets filled fast.