Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great concierge, location and rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: the staff.
Location: The gladiator school was a huge hit with the kids (over 6)
We stayed in one of the apartments -which was great since we have a 5 and 7 year old - and were well looked after by the staff, booking our taxis, babysitters, dinners and tours. The hotel and apartments were a 5 minute walk to the Coliseum and many great sights.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Fantastic staff...wonderful location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to colosseum and Palestine hill.
Fantastic staff...wonderful location. Very helpful manager. Clean spacious room. Lots of character for family loft with kitchenette & clothes washer. It was unexpected and highly appreciated after touring all Europe for weeks and having previously washed clothes by hand. Central to restaurants and landmarks. Only regret was that we didn't stay longer. Perfect for longer stays where you can cook your own meals. Would definitely stay there again. Loved it
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull uk

Nice hotel but appartment not so great.

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel looked great. Manager was excellent and really helpful. The appartment was a good 15 minute walk away but on arrival the manager paid for a taxi to take us there as we were tired and had three children. Appartment was Ok but certainly not 5 star. Kitchen area was very average but with a new fridge, better oven and a little attention the appartment could be a lot better. Can't fault the hotel staff. They were excellent especially the manager who was professional, helpful and very obliging. Apartment was well located near some nice restaurants, an ice cream place and little mini market all within 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relais et chateaux . . .

Posted May 18, 2015
tres content du personnel et de son acceuil qui correspond à la prestation relais et chateaux concernant les chambres un effort reste à faire sur les détails du mobilier decoration et de l'entretien de ces chambres poignees de portes cassees par exemple sinon tres bel emplacement .
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Roberto from Mexico, D.F.

mejor busquen otra opción.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
nos enviaron al Anexo. Queda a tres cuadras del Hotel y consta de un apartamento en un edificio que hace muchos años que vió su mejor momento. Pagamos precios de 4 y 5 estrellas por una experiencia de segunda. No lo recomiendo.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hôtel central, bien desservi, confortable

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: L'accueil est très cordial, les chambres sont spacieuses et adaptées à un séjour en famille.
Cons: Le canapé convertible et le lit d'appoint pourraient être plus confortables.
Location: Centre historique, Colisée, Forum...
Facilité d'accès à l'hôtel, le métro Colosseo est à 5mn à pied. Le quartier historique est facilement accessible depuis l'hôtel et les restaurants très conviviaux.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel was not in view of the colosseum, it was an apartment up a side street.It was definitely not five stars. It was an old apartment and not two bedrooms.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Fernando from London

When in Rome, stay at Palazzo Manfredi !

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it - we stayed in one other apartments, a couple locks away from the main hotel. Quieter, great standard of furnishings and comfortable. So close to Coliseum it's unreal. Staff was great in helping us sort out taxis, bookings etc. All round thumbs up - a great experience - will come back !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Absolutely horrible accommodations.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The restaurant had a great view of the Coliseum and the food was good but sooooo overpriced.
Cons: Everything! Update, clean and be honest - this is not a 5 star accommodation. Maybe a 2 at best!
Location: The only positives were a gelato shop next door to the apartment and 10 minute walk to the Coliseum.
Booked an apartment at a "5 star" hotel. Little did we know that the apartment was a 10-15 minute walk away on a crowded noisy street in a rundown apartment. The street door opened into a long dark dirty hallway where we then had to take 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) to an old apartment. The bathrooms were small and cramped. The pull out couch was so broken that my son slept on the mattress on the floor. The master bedroom consisted of a bed, a small nightstand and a plastic chair. The TV in the main room never worked. The second bedroom had dust falling off the ceiling onto the bed and towels and there were brooms etc behind the door. The apartment seemed dusty and dirty overall. We had no hotel services except maid service and we were totally overcharged for these accommodations. We would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

I felt cheated

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quite large and clean
Cons: First of all, they should not advertise this apartments as a hotel. They should be honest about where they are placing you.
Location: Close to the Roman Forum, Colosseum, St John Lateran and Basilica of San Clemente. Far away from the Vatican, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona.
I booked my trip looking at the pictures shown on the website. The view of the Colosseum and the nice rooms where some of the things that made me choose this hotel. When booked I was told that we would be in the annex building. On arrival the hotel does face the Colosseum but we were told that the annex building was several blocks away deep in a neighborhood. We were put in an apartment complex, not a hotel so there were no hotel related services on site. The view from our window was the view of other apartment buildings with their patio. Not the advertised view of the Colosseum. The rooms were clean and spacious but not pretty as those shown on the website which is deceiving. I had booked the hotel with breakfast; when we showed up for breakfast we were told that it was not included in our reservation and were asked to pay $33 Euros per person.