Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice boutique hotel near Colluseum

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff very polite and always willing to help. Very well situated. Rooms always very clean and well sttended to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco,ca

Not really a hotel it's a service apartment!

Posted May 12, 2016
Im surprise that this is not really a hotel. You have to walk 5mins to another apartment which has a very old elevator .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fordingbridge

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The friendliest and most helpful staff ever. A stylish boutique hotel with amazing rooftop breakfast! Fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Frances from NYC

Lovely hotel in Rome

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was the absolute best. Very courteous and responsive. We really appreciated welcome cappucino and cookies. On another day we recieved complimentary wine and appetizers. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment 5 minutes from the main hotel. There were plenty of places to eat. Hotel has a great view.
5 out of 5
by Peter A.

Fantastic holiday

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Ebookers
We cannot find one negative thing to say about this hotel. They made you feel like you were the only guests in the place. Service fantastic, room beautiful and the view from our shower was the colleseum. We will defiantly go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas USA

Christmas time in Rome

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Excellent location!! Walk out the door and the Coloseum is right there. The staff here is amazing Guacomo, Christine, Andrew and the whole staff tried us like we were family. My husbands luggage never arrived and they were on the phone trying to track it down for us. Dinner recommendations were great, told us were to shop (he had to buy clothes). Thank you very much your excellent care during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Sergey from Санкт-Петербург

В самом центре тесячелетней истории

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Колоссальный вид на Колизей, уж простите за тавтологию. Из отеля удобно начинать прогулки по городу. Недалеко находится остановка автобусов hopp on hopp of, стоянка такси, много всяких кафешек. В ресторане на крыше отеля прекрасное обслуживание и вкусное меню.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome

Formidable

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: surclassement. Acceuil Service restaurant ++
Cons: isolation sonore des chambres vis à vis de l’extérieur.
Location: positionné plutôt au sud de la ville et de sa zone touristique. tout reste faisable à pied. et situé à 2 pas d'un des monuments les plus mythiques !
Nous avions réservé une chambre avec vue sur le Colisée et avons eu la chance d'être surclassé dans la suite "coliseo" ... Le seul défaut concerne le bruit de la circulation la nuit, mais dans une grande ville, cela est inévitable. Nous avons dîner au restaurant de l'hôtel, fraîchement décoré d'une étoile michelin, nous n'avons pas été déçu, les cuisines sont au niveau ! et la vue sur le colisée splendide. Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable dans cet hôtel et avons pu visité la ville sous un beau soleil au mois de novembre !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin Ranch, ca

Best location to colosseum

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Bit surprised how small our room was considering the price we paid. Plus no view of the Colosseum. Also, our bathroom had almost no counter space.
Location: Colosseum, taxi to Trevi fountain (under reconstruction now), taxi to St. Angelo castle, 5 min to airport and 1hr to Naples by train.
I don't think u would find a better location to the Colosseum than this. Super friendly staff and very helpful with each request. Aroma restaurant upstairs has the most amazing views. Def need to book reservations in advance for lunch or dinner. Gets filled fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great concierge, location and rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: the staff.
Location: The gladiator school was a huge hit with the kids (over 6)
We stayed in one of the apartments -which was great since we have a 5 and 7 year old - and were well looked after by the staff, booking our taxis, babysitters, dinners and tours. The hotel and apartments were a 5 minute walk to the Coliseum and many great sights.