Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Louise

Rome urban hiking

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in Rome for 2.5 weeks, visiting, walking, savoring italian food and wine. This hotel was close to the bus and metro terminal and gave me easy access to wherever I wanted to go. Nice staff, clean, quiet and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by David

Good value in Rome

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and the coffee and croissant made a good start to the day. A little rough at night in the area but no problems. The name on the reservation diid not match the Eric Hotel sign but just ring the buzzer on the front gate. No wiffi in the room with a daily explanation of why and hoping for repair today.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.k.

Accessible close to train station and restaurant .

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The place clean and close to resto, supermarket and train station it was great .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel is nice, but is very difficult to find the reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy room

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We requested shuttle service because I read the location was confusing and because our air plane arrived late. It helped a lot. The hotel sign didn't clearly state the hotels name, but everything else made up for that. The location felt safe, it was central, and there are plenty of restaurants near by. The restrooms were small, but that is normal for older European style rooms. Beds were cozy, and rooms had a view to the courtyard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific value, everything you need!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, quick check-in process, excellent value, very secure building, 4-minute walk to the B line Metro station, free continental breakfast, complimentary baggage storage after check out, elevators, small refrigerator in room, hair dryer, shampoo, extra blanket, housekeeping, extra towels provided, TV in room. It was very confusing to find the hotel because the sign did not say Palma Residence - it had another name because it's a group of small hotels located in one large building on the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and a good situation.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the woman staff and the room
Cons: the heating
Our experience was really nice cause the hotel is near to Termini Station that it is a central place of Rome. On the one hand the place and the room were clean, comfortable and safe. And on the other hand we have only one complain, it is that the heating let a lot of desire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ennis

Like a closed asylum

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Difficult to find as its not named outside building full of other buildings. Road outside dangerous to cross. It was cramped noisy breakfast was 2 tables at check in desk. Photos are misleading. Not a hotel. Hostel at most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but basics good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets, daily towel change, fridge and good shower with hot water.
Cons: Broken shutters and lack of kettle. Basic bur cheap.
Location: Near Termini station and old Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Terrible staff unable to provide any assistance whatsoever. They wouldn't even care to call a cab for me to get to train station and had to drag my luggage about a mile under the pouring rain at 3 a.m. Breakfast was also terrible. I truly believe I am entitled to a refund and antes apology.