Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great room -Difficult to find

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It was a great room. Very clean, in great condition. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a balcony Witt a gorgeous view. Only complaint was it was hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Herefordshire, UK

Comfortable Apartment close to Metro

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly owner, location, price
Location: near to Metro, 3 stops to Vatican, shops and restaurants in walking distance
Pangea is a comfortable apartment with a number of private en-suite rooms and some shared living facilities. It is well located for the Metro (Cornelius) and there are several good restaurants in the area that serve local food and not at tourist prices. Breakfast is at a coffee bar on the adjacent street corner, Good coffee and a choice of pastries. The owner Cristiano is very friendly and helpful, offered his personal phone number in case we needed help. There is free Wifi, and tea/coffee. In all an excellent value choice for visiting Rome providing you don't expect 24hour reception (you can enter and leave at any time with your own keys) and are OK with a metro ride into the centre - no changes for centre or Vatican
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but more like an apartment

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and a decent size, but the hotel was more like an apartment. There is no front desk and is hard to find. It is pretty far from all of the attractions in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tish from Montan, USE

Nice hotel, but far from the Venice waters

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The rooms were comfortable. The beds very nice. It was quiet. The continental breakfast was great!
Cons: Have the wait staff smile!!!!!!!!!! We did not feel welcome in the dining area.
Location: Nothing to do near by.....this hotel was very isolated from EVERYTHING
When we arrived, I was very disappointed that it was a 20 minute taxi ride from the Venice train station. My uncle is elderly and could not make the 15-20 minute walk to the bus that would take us into Venice. I feel the person who booked this hotel for me, misrepresented the closeness to Venice. there are NO shops or local restaurants close by. If you want to eat at the hotel, the menu is overpriced and the wait staff never smile. When we arrived, I had ordered two beds, so was VERY dismayed to find we had a one bed room. I and my uncle do NOT share a bed. The hotel staff was very helpful, and after about 15-20 min. of confering, finally found a two bed room. The rooms were very comfortable and beds very nice. This would be an excellent place for those who have a car or big tour group as there is a place to park your car. Be ready to walk to bus or pay the price for a taxi
5 out of 5
by Reeser from England

Nice stay in Rome

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
We ayed 3 nights at the pangea and enjoyed our stay very much. Its located on a 5min walk form the cornelia metro station and surrounded by some restaurants a supermarket and a few bars. We had no complaints about our stay at the pangea it was very pleasant and the owner christiano was more than welcoming and very helpful with local knowledge and a map of rome and good places to eat and visit. Breakfast is served down the road in a café which is very pleasant. The location is also very quiet at night which was nice. Its a bit tricky to find as its situated in a block of apartments. Overall a really nice place to stay would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catie from Romania

My first B&B experience

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: People were friendly, it was quiet and clean.
In the begining it was a bit difficult to find it as we didn't have a proper map of the area. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe, not far away from the subway station.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Atlanta

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed to find out this place is not a hotel but rather a "guest house". I thought you go on this website to book a "hotel"???
5 out of 5
by marcelina&piotr from london/poland

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
HI.Overall very friendly welcome from our host CRISTIANO(GRAZIE!!!).WE spent in Pangea 3 nights,room+bath very clean-not long ago decorated,nice kitchen for use of guests,relaxing stay(no noise)Good connection with city by tube(3 stations to st peter'S BASILICA BY 'A' LINE OF METRO,NEAREST TO THE HOTEL STATION IS CORNELIA ABOUT 200METERS).Our host was very helpful ,cared really well about us,made our stay in rome a great time .Marcelina&piotr
4 out of 5
by Olga from London

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
The room is morden and clean as well as the bathroom. Good new furniture. Use of the dining room any time for tea or eat in, very convinient. Gentlemen who runs it is so nice and helpfull with any questions for places , restaurants, directions, taxy order etc. No big sight outside, look for a small sight next to the entrance door to the building, between the flats in the block. Metro 200m. 6 stops to Flaminio, 3 to Vatican Museum by metro. Good value. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Oct 15, 2012
The owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast that he prepared was superb. The position is excellent, close to a subway station, and this makes the place very pleasant for anyone that comes to see all the attractions in Rome.