Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean centrally located hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Its central position and the cleanliness of the room with fresh bedding and towels daily
Cons: Enlarge the size of the bedroom - it was tiny with no chairs just a stool and a leather pouffe.
Location: centrally located and within easy walking distance of historical attractions such The Pantheon, Vatican, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and Trevi Fountain.
A very pleasant stay in this centrally located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Close to many historical locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomall, PA

Open the window and see the Pantheon

Posted May 25, 2017
It doesn't look like much from the outside, the doorway is tucked in between two outdoor cafes. Inside, the room was small, shower very small but it was clean and had a phenominal view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Just perfect!

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel was just perfect from location, staff, room, etc. everything was just perfect. We arrived around 8pm due to flight delay and they did not mind at all once I called they said they will wait. When I had to ask where I could go to get a bus to the train station they gave me a map with the information and where I had to go to buy bus fair since you can't actually pay once you get in the bus. Everything worked and I had no complaints whatsoever, walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Brisa, Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that your stay at the Pantheon Royal Suite was perfect. It is so beautiful to know that you had appreciated our central location (in front of the Pantheon), the room well cleaned for the comfort of our Guests and our professional and helpful Staff! This encourages us to give always our best, so our customers can be always satisfied. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location, very clean and comfortable. Have stayed here twice and will do so on future trips to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are really happy that you choose us again, not only for our fantastic location but also for the cleanliness and comfort of all our rooms (with view and not only). We are satisfied that you had appreciate our work imprinted to leave a special memory of Rome to our customers. See you again for the 3rd time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location , central to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodation and staff
Cons: nothing
Fabulous position, right at the Pantheon (Piazza della Rotondo), central to everything, Vatican, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc. all in walking distance. Abundance of restaurants and shopping. Hotel was very good (facilities, bed, bathroom), compact and practical, the staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Ideal location when staying in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear PeterC, We want to thank you first of all for your fantastic comment. Our position always amazes all customers; all around us is at 15 minutes maximum by walk. In addiction piazza della Rotonda is the best in Rome; full of bars, restaurants and ancient boutiques. We will share your feedback with our Staff, they will happy to know that you were pleased about the service received. Arrivederci at your next visit of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Honeymoon April 2017

Posted May 8, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel in Rome, the view from our window was amazing, couldn't ask for a better position to stay in Rome. The staff were excellent, they organised our transfers to and from the airport and were very helpful in describing what to see and where everything was on the map. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, We are happy that we have contributed to making your honeymoon special. We know that our position is perfect; in the middle of Rome with Colosseum at 15 minutes by walk and Trevi Fountain only at 5! It's nice to know that, as always, our professional staff help you with the information to visit Rome and to organize a private transfer from the airport. We try to give at all the Guests a 5 star service and know that also this time we have been able to make it, it is so exciting. See you next time with all your friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location - great view

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff were great - appreciated their attention to detail
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking time to write a comment about your stay with us. We are really happy that you were pleased about the service received, i is beautiful that our work was much appreciated, our staff always do the best to ensure that our guests feel at home. Arrivederci at your next visit of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location fab

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel in excellent and beautiful location. Can walk to all sites no need for travel card. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Deara Jb, we want to thank you for your review. It is not only our central position that makes us a wonderful Hotel, but also the professionalism of our Staff (as you have mentioned) and the elegance of our rooms. We hope to see you again in order to give you the opportunity to try our fantastic Round Dream room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pantheon Royal Suites

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel has an absolute perfect location within walking distance of most sites. The staff could not have been any friendlier or accommodating. The room was clean but extremely small. This hotel is very old and has some occasional issues with the electricity. Overall somehow even the very few opportunities seemed to be overshadowed by all of the positives. My wife and I agreed that we will be back here again and again. I would recommend this hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear David & Holly, We want to thank you first of all for your beautiful feedback. We will share it with all the Staff that will be happy to read that his work is recognized with your nice words. We are sorry that during your stay there was a problem with the electricity but there was a work in the neighborhood at the electrical network, and it has caused the absence of electricity. For the next time, if you will contact us directly, we will suggest a biggest and spacious room with the view on the square or with a jacuzzi inside. See you again!