Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location- terribly small rooms- poor AC.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: The name Royal Panteon Suites implies the rooms are suites, whereas they are definitely NOT Suites
Location: great Location to walk to most nearby Tourist locations
Could not get early check in so had to leave luggage in order to make it to our booked Tour of the Vatican. Room was terribly small and Hot -no one bothered to adjust the AC in anticipation of our return from our 3 hour tour in 30 degree Celsius temperature..Room was so tiny we had to maneuver around our luggage and exit only 1 side of the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Murray, Thank you for your review, although I am sorry to read that the size of your classic room, that you have booked, was not up to your expectations. We remind you that we have different type of rooms, not only the Standard classic, that you booked but also Deluxe and Junior Suite and Suites too) that are more spacious than a Classic. Some have a terrace, some a nice living area and other a super Jacuzzi inside. We are sorry too that the day of your arrival was not possible an early check-in, usually we try always to satisfy the request of our Guests but when the Hotel is full it is not possible. But, as you could see in your reservation or in all the website, our check-in time is from 2:00 p.m. and we have available a free deposit for your luggages (and so you could enjoyed your tour without problem, as it was). Regarding the air conditioning in the room, all are set up to a courtesy standard temperature and all are independently controlled by the guests. If at your arrival you thought that there was a problem, you could report it to our staff who would be happy to be able to help you and check it out immediately. Likewise we appreciated your positive comments regarding our great position, very close for the most important attraction in Rome. We hope to see you again in the future. Arrivederci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean centrally located hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Its central position and the cleanliness of the room with fresh bedding and towels daily
Cons: Enlarge the size of the bedroom - it was tiny with no chairs just a stool and a leather pouffe.
Location: centrally located and within easy walking distance of historical attractions such The Pantheon, Vatican, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and Trevi Fountain.
A very pleasant stay in this centrally located hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Ewen, Thank you for your feedback. Our property could be not more central than the Rotonda square! Everything is easily accessible by walk in only 15/20 minutes from us. We are very happy also that you found the Hotel neat and clean, for us is very important the hygiene of our guest rooms. We remind to you that we have other biggest type of room, for all our customer’s needs. For the next time we will invite you to try one of this; they will have not only a spectacular view but also a complimentary minibar and coffee machine too. Arrivederci at your next visit of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Close to many historical locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your review. We know that our position is excellent, in fact Pantheon’s square is very characteristic, there are many old boutiques, restaurant and all is very close by walk (maximum 15 minutes) from the Hotel. Our Staff, also, is very happy to know that you found them so helpful and friendly during your stay and we hope to see you again in your next trip in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomall, PA

Open the window and see the Pantheon

Posted May 25, 2017
It doesn't look like much from the outside, the doorway is tucked in between two outdoor cafes. Inside, the room was small, shower very small but it was clean and had a phenominal view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, we want to thank you for take time to make a review regarding your stay with us. You are right, Pantheon Royal Suite has a very breath-taking view from our Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. We are in the middle of piazza della Rotonda and from this rooms you can see the majesty of the Pantheon every time you look out your window. But not only, if you will book our Swim Dream or Round Dream Rooms you will have in addiction a relaxing Jacuzzi in the room or on the terrace! Finally, we are really happy too, that you found all so clean, for us is very important the cleanliness and hygiene of our common areas and guest rooms too. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Just perfect!

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel was just perfect from location, staff, room, etc. everything was just perfect. We arrived around 8pm due to flight delay and they did not mind at all once I called they said they will wait. When I had to ask where I could go to get a bus to the train station they gave me a map with the information and where I had to go to buy bus fair since you can't actually pay once you get in the bus. Everything worked and I had no complaints whatsoever, walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Brisa, Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that your stay at the Pantheon Royal Suite was perfect. It is so beautiful to know that you had appreciated our central location (in front of the Pantheon), the room well cleaned for the comfort of our Guests and our professional and helpful Staff! This encourages us to give always our best, so our customers can be always satisfied. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location, very clean and comfortable. Have stayed here twice and will do so on future trips to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are really happy that you choose us again, not only for our fantastic location but also for the cleanliness and comfort of all our rooms (with view and not only). We are satisfied that you had appreciate our work imprinted to leave a special memory of Rome to our customers. See you again for the 3rd time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location , central to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodation and staff
Cons: nothing
Fabulous position, right at the Pantheon (Piazza della Rotondo), central to everything, Vatican, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc. all in walking distance. Abundance of restaurants and shopping. Hotel was very good (facilities, bed, bathroom), compact and practical, the staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Ideal location when staying in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear PeterC, We want to thank you first of all for your fantastic comment. Our position always amazes all customers; all around us is at 15 minutes maximum by walk. In addiction piazza della Rotonda is the best in Rome; full of bars, restaurants and ancient boutiques. We will share your feedback with our Staff, they will happy to know that you were pleased about the service received. Arrivederci at your next visit of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Honeymoon April 2017

Posted May 8, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel in Rome, the view from our window was amazing, couldn't ask for a better position to stay in Rome. The staff were excellent, they organised our transfers to and from the airport and were very helpful in describing what to see and where everything was on the map. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, We are happy that we have contributed to making your honeymoon special. We know that our position is perfect; in the middle of Rome with Colosseum at 15 minutes by walk and Trevi Fountain only at 5! It's nice to know that, as always, our professional staff help you with the information to visit Rome and to organize a private transfer from the airport. We try to give at all the Guests a 5 star service and know that also this time we have been able to make it, it is so exciting. See you next time with all your friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location - great view

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff were great - appreciated their attention to detail
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking time to write a comment about your stay with us. We are really happy that you were pleased about the service received, i is beautiful that our work was much appreciated, our staff always do the best to ensure that our guests feel at home. Arrivederci at your next visit of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location fab

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel in excellent and beautiful location. Can walk to all sites no need for travel card. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Pantheon Royal Suite Customer Care, Hotel Management
Deara Jb, we want to thank you for your review. It is not only our central position that makes us a wonderful Hotel, but also the professionalism of our Staff (as you have mentioned) and the elegance of our rooms. We hope to see you again in order to give you the opportunity to try our fantastic Round Dream room.