Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Fantastic location, in square of Pantheon.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location Cleanliness Staff Safety
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Located in the courtyard with Pantheon. Many restaurants, bars, and shopping mere seconds away.
Ideally located for walking to most attractions in Rome. Great for nightlife, eating, and shopping. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Linens were excellent, as was bathroom, and all other facilities. Super friendly and helpful staff. We always book with Expedia, and we are often "looked down upon" as we are Expedia booked! Pleasantly, this did not occur at this hotel. We highly recommend, and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Pantheon View.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
A centrally located hotel with all the main tourist spots; Trevi Fountain, The Colloseum, The Vatican, within walking distance and of course The Pantheon virtually on the door step. The hotel is comfortable and functional. It is somewhere to use as a base for your visit. We basically slept there. There isn't any restaurant in the hotel. Some good restaurants close by. We had a great meal at the " er Faciolaro." Avoid the restaurant on the right as you leave the hotel as it is very poor. I do not remember it's name. The "snack shop" Antica Salamuria further down the Piazza Rotunda is well worth a visit, although calling it a snack bar doesn't do it justice. It a very fine delicatessen. If you have never been to Rome, go. If you have been to Rome go again. It's is a fantastic city. Take some comfy walking shoes though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from County Durham, England

Helpful staff and excellent location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Central location. Fantastic views on the door step. Clean well presented rooms, although the "Classic Room was a tad small
Cons: With the constraints of city centre space, it would be difficult to add to the facilities, which were good for the location, with food & drink at hand
Location: Central location. One of the main sights, the Pantheon, outside of the front door, on the same, well spaces piazza, with a number of restaurants
The staff were both very friendly and helpful. Asssting with advice upon needs and the city. Although the hotel was "bed" only, this was outweighed by the fantatic view of the Pantheon, as one came out of the front door, and the dozen paces to two very good restaurants for breakfast or other meals and refreshments. Once in Rome, we came for the sights, so the lack of in house catering was not an issue. We were there to soak up the atmosphere, and the sights, both of which were available in spades, as one stepped out of the entrance door.We would definitely recommend, as a great place to stay, in a central location for many parts of the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location next to The Pantheon

Posted May 21, 2016
The location was perfect! Walking distance to most attractions, with a convenient taxi pickup area steps away for further destinations. Many trittorias right outside the hotel door, as well as coffee and gelato shops, and a supermarcado around the corner. The hotel has a small outdoor courtyard covered by an umbrella if you just want to chill. The staff was very helpful and polite. Rooms are older and small, but that's typical in Europe. It had a small fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer, and a safe to store passports, etc. This hotel had everything we needed, and we would stay their again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel, dicht bij alle bezienswaardigheden.

Posted May 15, 2016
Jacuzzi onder het bed in de kamer is een leuke gimmick. Drank uit de minibar gratis en nespresso apparaat op de kamer. Prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines, feines Hotel in Toplage

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Alle Attraktionen fussläufig erreichbar. Tolle Lage!
Sauber, toller Blick. Wir sind nur zum Schlafen im Hotel und sonst nur unterwegs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, and nice modern hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
My son and I stayed here for four nights from May 3-6, 2016. The location is amazing and hotel very nice. The only reason I didn't provide a rating of 5 across the board is that the rooms are very small, especially by North American standards. However, given the room size we were still able to make out fine, and they have a great layout and good setup .... Complete with a Nespresso machine in the room (a nice touch). The hotel staff was also amazing and I would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Wunderbarer Blick auf den Platz.
Cons: nein
Location: Liegt sehr schön zentral.
Ein sehr schönes Hotel, das ich uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen kann.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted May 9, 2016
L'hôtel est idéalement situé. On peut tout faire à pied. Seul bémol, pas de petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleville-Mézières

Situation parfaite

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: la situation centrale et le jacuzzi
Cons: Petit déjeuner inclus dans toutes les formules
Location: centre de Rome, Panthéon, place Navonne, Fontaine de Trévi, etc
Hôtel idéalement placé au coeur de Rome. Tout est accessible à pied et la place du Panthéon est très vivante. La chambre possède de beaux atouts, à condition de choisir le jacuzzi en extra (mais après une bonne journée de marche cela en vaut la peine), en particulier une belle petite salle de bain. Le seul problème demeure l'exiguité de la chambre et, par rapport au prix, l'absence de petit déjeuner (10€ par personne au restaurant qui jouxte l'hôtel)