Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location at the centre of Roma

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Pantheon, Fontana, Piazza Spagna, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona, Colosseum, Palatine
The room was freezing——it seems like the conditioner doesn't work very well. But you can not find a better location if you want to get to most of attractions in Roma. Staff is accomodating and the style of the room is classic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel location great and breakfast is a big +

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel is very close to pantheon, you can see a small part of the pantheon from the hotel room, location is awesome. Room is small with a really nice pateo, bathroom is also nice. The room had two aircons, but they didn't really help at all and we kept them off, so the room was cold which was not so nice. Bed mattres and pillows was not nice for me, maybe someone else feel differently. Breakfast is good but only two tables so if there is more people it could be a probblem but it didn't affect us at all. Hotel staff is very nice and polite. Room is clean and cared for which is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for site seeing by foot!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely B&B in the centre of Rome, right on the door step of the Pantheon. A lot of restaurants near by. In walking distance to all tourists sites: 20 minutes to the Colosseum and Roman Forum, 25 minutes the other direction to the Vatican. It is situated on the top floor (3rd floor) and has a lift. Our room was perfect for the two of us. Television only in Italian, and wifi is very weak, but we did not need these during our stay. Staff are lovely, but only there in the morning and between 5-7pm. Breakfast food was continental and again fitted our needs perfectly. The view of the Pantheon is over rooftops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nina, the hostess,was amazing. She seemed to be around day and night, and was ready to help or answer questions with a smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved happy hour - it was great to have free wine and nibbles each evening before dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fab location & staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bathroom could be upgraded
Location: Centre of Rome - what more can you ask for!
The location and welcome were fabulous, highly delighted with both. The room was a perfectly good size although the bathroom was tiny and not recommended for anyone on the larger side but more than adequate, after all, centre of Rome. The balcony was great and if I stuck my head out and looked left I could just see the Pantheon but was perfectly happy with that view (but tbh the words Pantheon view slightly misleading). The girl who checked us in was very very helpful and pleasant, really such a nice girl, her employers are lucky to have her! Felt extremely safe in the room and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any single travellers either. Kettle with tea/coffee etc in room, toiletries in bathroom, clean towels daily, lovely continental breakfast. Scored slighly low for condition due to the bathroom - think it could be doing with a bit of an upgrade but wouldn't stop me from returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan State

Great location, nice facility

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remedy the lack of hot water
Location: Within spitting distance of the Pantheon. Close to Trivi fountain, piazza Navona, 30 minute walks to Vatican and Colusseum.
Located on the third floor of the building and requires a set of four keys to get to your room. Many restaurants nearby and very easy to get around. The one staff person we saw was excellent and helped us get an early breakfast several times. They also have a nightly happy hour with wine and a dessert. The only downside was that the water would only stay hot for 3 minutes, but hey said they were working with a contractor to remedy the problem. We liked the hotel a lot.
4 out of 5
by MrMabs from Bristol

Perfect location. couldn't be closer everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was lovely. At first it was difficult to find as all the doors look the same and it's on the top floor. Just don't expect a huge breakfast as it's a small B&B. That said it was plenty for the both of us. Hotel staff was friendly and always checking up on us. Clean. Tidy. And drinks are a plenty when it's happy hour which are included. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great hospitality and close walk to the Pantheon.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We loved our stay and felt as though we were treated like family. Comfy room with a balcony and warm vibe from the host.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Good Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nina was great getting us checked-in. She provided information about the neighborhood as well as Rome itself. She setup transportation from and back to the airport. We stayed in two of the rooms (on two different stays). Both were identical, although one had mold near the A/C unit. The balconies are great and the proximity to sights and food put everything within walking distance. In addition, they offered a good breakfast and nice Happy Hour.