Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location at the centre of Roma

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Pantheon, Fontana, Piazza Spagna, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona, Colosseum, Palatine
The room was freezing——it seems like the conditioner doesn't work very well. But you can not find a better location if you want to get to most of attractions in Roma. Staff is accomodating and the style of the room is classic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel location great and breakfast is a big +

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel is very close to pantheon, you can see a small part of the pantheon from the hotel room, location is awesome. Room is small with a really nice pateo, bathroom is also nice. The room had two aircons, but they didn't really help at all and we kept them off, so the room was cold which was not so nice. Bed mattres and pillows was not nice for me, maybe someone else feel differently. Breakfast is good but only two tables so if there is more people it could be a probblem but it didn't affect us at all. Hotel staff is very nice and polite. Room is clean and cared for which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fab location & staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bathroom could be upgraded
Location: Centre of Rome - what more can you ask for!
The location and welcome were fabulous, highly delighted with both. The room was a perfectly good size although the bathroom was tiny and not recommended for anyone on the larger side but more than adequate, after all, centre of Rome. The balcony was great and if I stuck my head out and looked left I could just see the Pantheon but was perfectly happy with that view (but tbh the words Pantheon view slightly misleading). The girl who checked us in was very very helpful and pleasant, really such a nice girl, her employers are lucky to have her! Felt extremely safe in the room and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any single travellers either. Kettle with tea/coffee etc in room, toiletries in bathroom, clean towels daily, lovely continental breakfast. Scored slighly low for condition due to the bathroom - think it could be doing with a bit of an upgrade but wouldn't stop me from returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan State

Great location, nice facility

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remedy the lack of hot water
Location: Within spitting distance of the Pantheon. Close to Trivi fountain, piazza Navona, 30 minute walks to Vatican and Colusseum.
Located on the third floor of the building and requires a set of four keys to get to your room. Many restaurants nearby and very easy to get around. The one staff person we saw was excellent and helped us get an early breakfast several times. They also have a nightly happy hour with wine and a dessert. The only downside was that the water would only stay hot for 3 minutes, but hey said they were working with a contractor to remedy the problem. We liked the hotel a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great hospitality and close walk to the Pantheon.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We loved our stay and felt as though we were treated like family. Comfy room with a balcony and warm vibe from the host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of main attractions Staff Cleanliness
Cons: Shower head needs fixing in room 1
Location: Everything is within walking distance!
A nice hotel which is within walking distance of all major attractions (Colosseum, the Vatican, Spanish steps etc). Everything was well presented and clean. The staff were really, really lovely! Kind and helpful with anything! Breakfast was limited but tasty and the coffee was great! Our only hiccup was the shower, the water didn't flow from the main head properly... But other than that a superb stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, 30 seconds walk to the Pantheon

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Really nice B&B. The apartment we booked had two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two single beds. The breakfast area was a little cramped but we were not there for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location, Very Clean

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: PROS - On a side street off Piazza della Rotunda, walk to almost all city attractions. - Plenty of restaurants/cafe's to choose from (avoid the
Cons: The breakfast needs major improvement. I know it is complimentary but, although well presented, the taste of the items on offer were not pleasant.
Location: Located just off Piazza della Rotunda, the hotel is an easy walk to the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Colloseum, Spanish Steps, Vatican. Perfect
The Pantheon View B&B was in a wonderful location. PROS - On a side street off Piazza della Rotunda - walk to almost all city attractions. - Plenty of restaurants and cafe's to choose from (avoid the one directly across the street - worst meal I ever had) - Very clean and comfortable room - mine had a small balcony with table and 2 chairs and a view of the pantheon dome. - Complementary wine and nibbles from 6-7:30 was very pleasant and made it easy to meet other guests and exchange information about sites and cultures. - Good price for location CONS - The complementary breakfast - not very pleasant. Cheese were ok. Water for tea was cold. Coffee was horrendous and thick. - Was not aware that this is a Cash Only hotel. No credit cards are accepted. I booked through Expedia and there was no mention on the site or on the confirmation. So, be aware. The situation was handled well, however. Reception took my drivers license and I was able to go to the ATM in the morning and pay the entire bill in Euro. This could have been a problem if I hadn't put more than enough money in my checking before I left the states. - There was a table in my room under the TV that I was using for my computer and I had a few items on top of it. When I returned to my room on day 2 of our stay, the table was gone and all of my items were on the floor. Nothing was missing, however I felt a bit uneasy and now had to use the floor for all of my things. - Would still recommend to family/amici
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from usa

Great location and value

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Small with old world feel and modern conveniences.
Location: Very close to trevi fountain, pizza navonna and charming shop filled streets
Well situated next to the pantheon. Easy come and go access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Singapore

Good B&B on the Pantheon

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent
The B&B is in a great location. The service was also good. The Breakfast was a bit lacking, and we were dissapointed that we did not get a room with a balcony, but all in all, it was a good stay.