Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fab location & staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bathroom could be upgraded
Location: Centre of Rome - what more can you ask for!
The location and welcome were fabulous, highly delighted with both. The room was a perfectly good size although the bathroom was tiny and not recommended for anyone on the larger side but more than adequate, after all, centre of Rome. The balcony was great and if I stuck my head out and looked left I could just see the Pantheon but was perfectly happy with that view (but tbh the words Pantheon view slightly misleading). The girl who checked us in was very very helpful and pleasant, really such a nice girl, her employers are lucky to have her! Felt extremely safe in the room and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any single travellers either. Kettle with tea/coffee etc in room, toiletries in bathroom, clean towels daily, lovely continental breakfast. Scored slighly low for condition due to the bathroom - think it could be doing with a bit of an upgrade but wouldn't stop me from returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan State

Great location, nice facility

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remedy the lack of hot water
Location: Within spitting distance of the Pantheon. Close to Trivi fountain, piazza Navona, 30 minute walks to Vatican and Colusseum.
Located on the third floor of the building and requires a set of four keys to get to your room. Many restaurants nearby and very easy to get around. The one staff person we saw was excellent and helped us get an early breakfast several times. They also have a nightly happy hour with wine and a dessert. The only downside was that the water would only stay hot for 3 minutes, but hey said they were working with a contractor to remedy the problem. We liked the hotel a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great hospitality and close walk to the Pantheon.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We loved our stay and felt as though we were treated like family. Comfy room with a balcony and warm vibe from the host.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Good Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nina was great getting us checked-in. She provided information about the neighborhood as well as Rome itself. She setup transportation from and back to the airport. We stayed in two of the rooms (on two different stays). Both were identical, although one had mold near the A/C unit. The balconies are great and the proximity to sights and food put everything within walking distance. In addition, they offered a good breakfast and nice Happy Hour.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by April Ann

Luxurious Appearance, but Can Still Improve...

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B, by appearance, is a hidden gem among the ancient streets of Rome; literally a few steps away from the Pantheon. Although you don't really get a view of the Pantheon (our room's window only showed the roof of the Pantheon), the location was still very convenient and the street was full of little shops and restaurants. The few inconveniences with this B&B, however, include no wifi in the rooms (you can only use the internet in the small common breakfast area), the water temperature in the shower was difficult to control, the water pressure became quite low if you use the sink and shower at the same time (we were a family of 5), and we rarely saw the staff (thankfully we rarely needed any major help). Overall, pretty good place to stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Trudi from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Roman Holiday

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very well kept and lovely B&B just around the corner from the Pantheon. Good breakfast selection and secure building. Great location as we were within walking distance of most attractions. Would stay there again if we ever get lucky enough to go back to Rome.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel in a fantastic location. We could hear the sound of the piazza, which for us made the experience so great. There is staff only during portions of the day. We got a ring of keys for room, main door, security gate and building door. It was like having our own little apartment in Rome. Room was lovely, but small with a limited amount of space for clothes. Small closet with 2 draws. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
by william from Glen Ellyn, Illinois

If location is important

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Small room, not soundproof, simple breakfast. Barely fit in shower. Great location