Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Seattle

Less touristy, more local

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay, but very good! Excellent service, location, price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint six room hotel, more like a Bed and Breakfast. Very pleasant staff, excellent location to the Vatican Museum. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Punta Gorda

Very Pleasant Stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Went with another couple and we all had a great time. More a B&B atmosphere than a hotel. Great staff working there to make our stay in Rome a very pleasant one. Excellent location for visiting the Vatican.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was conveniently located and easy to walk to st peter's and the vatican museums. Lots of good restaurants of all sorts were nearby they called a taxi for us. The place was nice
3 out of 5
by A. E.

not hotel...

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on HotelClub
Unfortently you can think it is hotel ..but it is realy department that become rooms to rent for a day. Nice clean room. Bad enterance...no real lobby....basic basic breakfast. ...nice people in the desk when you come....the desk not always open close at night..
3 out of 5
by Fernando from USA

OK but...

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a B&B that I picked because of its proximity to the Vatican Museum. Literally is just steps away from the entrance to the Vatican Museum. The neighborhood is quiet and safe but there are no decent places to eat close to the hotel. The breakfast was complete but nothing delicious, just plain grocery store stuff. The room was clean but there was a lot of mold in the shower. Rome was very hot even by the end of September and knowing that is why we booked a place with A/C ... well having an A/C and getting a cool room are two different things. Our room was always very hot since the cooling system does not work properly. To make it worst, we didn't have power for many hours (including part of the night) and we didn't get any kind of refund or discount! I would not repeat this place nor recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Angela from London

Fantastic stay again at PapaVistaRelais

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our third stay at PapaVistaRelais and it did not disappoint. It is in a great location and has restaurants, a great Carrefour supermarket and bus stop nearby. The Sit bus stop from the airport is a 10 minute walk or bus ride away. The staff are fabulous and really helpful and friendly. We took our daughters with us on our recent visit and they loved it there. The bedrooms are well appointed, with everything you need including a fridge, wifi, breakfast, tea/coffee, lovely bathroom. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cozy and comfortable hotel overlooking Vatican

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and room service, comfort of rooms, hospitality, location and room views.
I've stayed at PapavistaRelais for three nights in July 2015. My overall impression of the hotel and its staff is excellent! From the first day till the last day I felt very welcomed and relaxed being there. Receptionist Lidia provided amazing service giving lots of tips on sightseeing in Rome, making arrangements for the early check-out and being very friendly and quick to help with any questions. Also the lady working on the bar was very kind and friendly. I've enjoyed the room I stayed in with nice views on the streets of Rome and Vatican Museum. It was designed with style and taste and had all the needed facilities in. The hotel felt not too busy at that time leaving much room for rest of customers. Being located very close to the tube station was convenient for a tourist and also had a lot of places to eat and shop nearby. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel with beautiful rooms and great staff at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tidy place, lovely location

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staying here was lovely! Perfect location right next to the Vatican Museum and not far from the Metro station. It was cozy and the front desk girl was sweet and helpful--she told us the very best place to get gelato! Our only complaints were 1) the bed was the hardest one we'd slept on out of six hotels we stayed at on our trip (though it was manageable), and 2) the maid service was always in our room--like three times a day! There was no chain to lock them out, so we would often use the Do not Disturb sign, but it was odd how frequently they came in. They always took the electricity card out when they were in our room, so we could always tell, and it happened more often than we thought was necessary. Other than that, the room was definitely clean from all those visits! And it was quite a pretty little place. Our favorite was the breakfast--it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Cracking hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
This place is right on the doorstep of the Vatican. On the 3rd floor of a block (there is a lift) it has a coded entry for when you get back of an evening etc. Staff very helpful on where to visit and eat etc. Room very clean and well equipped with sky and WiFi. Breakfast was continental and tasty. Room serviced daily and had air con. Bed was a touch soft and pillows a little lumpy but hey, if that's my only complaint then that ain't bad eh! Would definitely go back and stay here again.