Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A. E.

not hotel...

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on HotelClub
Unfortently you can think it is hotel ..but it is realy department that become rooms to rent for a day. Nice clean room. Bad enterance...no real lobby....basic basic breakfast. ...nice people in the desk when you come....the desk not always open close at night..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from USA

OK but...

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a B&B that I picked because of its proximity to the Vatican Museum. Literally is just steps away from the entrance to the Vatican Museum. The neighborhood is quiet and safe but there are no decent places to eat close to the hotel. The breakfast was complete but nothing delicious, just plain grocery store stuff. The room was clean but there was a lot of mold in the shower. Rome was very hot even by the end of September and knowing that is why we booked a place with A/C ... well having an A/C and getting a cool room are two different things. Our room was always very hot since the cooling system does not work properly. To make it worst, we didn't have power for many hours (including part of the night) and we didn't get any kind of refund or discount! I would not repeat this place nor recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markus from Frankfurt

Amazing hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing. The room was very nice, well equipped, comfy bed, large bathroom and the room itself was also quite large. The location is great, as it is very near to the Vatican, subway station and many nice restaurants and a supermarket/grocery store. It's located in a quiet street, so no noise during the nights. So the hotel is great, but the best is the staff. I really travel a lot and have seen man hotels, but Federica and Lidia are both outstanding and the sweetest, cutest and friendliest receptionists, I have ever met! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Rome, don't look further, this is it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relais grazioso a due passi dai Musei Vaticani!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Personale gentilissimo e disponibile, stanze arredate sobriamente e comode con aria condizionata e i confort standard, colazione abbondante. La posizione strategica, l'affabilità del personale e la pulizia ne fanno un albergo ideale per un gradevole soggiorno Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from London

Fantastic stay again at PapaVistaRelais

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our third stay at PapaVistaRelais and it did not disappoint. It is in a great location and has restaurants, a great Carrefour supermarket and bus stop nearby. The Sit bus stop from the airport is a 10 minute walk or bus ride away. The staff are fabulous and really helpful and friendly. We took our daughters with us on our recent visit and they loved it there. The bedrooms are well appointed, with everything you need including a fridge, wifi, breakfast, tea/coffee, lovely bathroom. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cozy and comfortable hotel overlooking Vatican

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and room service, comfort of rooms, hospitality, location and room views.
I've stayed at PapavistaRelais for three nights in July 2015. My overall impression of the hotel and its staff is excellent! From the first day till the last day I felt very welcomed and relaxed being there. Receptionist Lidia provided amazing service giving lots of tips on sightseeing in Rome, making arrangements for the early check-out and being very friendly and quick to help with any questions. Also the lady working on the bar was very kind and friendly. I've enjoyed the room I stayed in with nice views on the streets of Rome and Vatican Museum. It was designed with style and taste and had all the needed facilities in. The hotel felt not too busy at that time leaving much room for rest of customers. Being located very close to the tube station was convenient for a tourist and also had a lot of places to eat and shop nearby. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel with beautiful rooms and great staff at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Nice

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable l'hôtel étant à côté du Vatican beaucoup de choses peuvent être faites à pieds. Nous sommes également à 2 pas du métro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treviso

Ottimo b&b davanti ai musei vaticani.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Ottima struttura, personale gentile e camere pulite. Comodo per visitare la cittá ed in particolare i musei vaticani, a pochi passi. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Figueiredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels