Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Great spa. And concierge. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely location next to park. Nice lic restaurants. Great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The hotel was beautiful and staff were very friendly and willing to help if you required and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Only choice for us in Rome

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great restaurant, swimming pool, spa. Beautifully decorated, plenty of space, staff never rushed. Charming all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Special Place

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a lovely experience and you felt in some aspects like stepping back to a more regal time- lots of gold and red re the décor.
Cons: The breakfast buffet while decent and good could be expanded somewhat.
Location: Some great Italian-style pizzerias were about 15 mins walking. distance and I am told that you cold access city centre shopping through the park.
The hotel was formal and furnished in a traditional style as opposed to modern but was attractive and had a sense of character. I would definitely stay there again. The ambience was warm and the staff at all levels were accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service-oriented

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Ambience and comfort- very comfortable and cosy and even if language is Italian- every effort to be very helpful and friendly.
Cons: breakfast buffet is adequate and fine but could be improved somewhat but it is certainly not bad 7.5/10 and to have iron and ironing board in room.
Location: Not in city centre but if walk through walk 15 minutes- near stores.
A very attractive hotel- traditional furnishings vs modern re style. However service and attention to detail seems to be a hallmark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Old world and lovely

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
It’s expensive but lovely. The gym pool and spa are great. Restaurant food was just ok for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Elegance near Borghese Gardens

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything about Parco dei Principi Grand was elegant. The room, the hotel, the grounds and especially the staff were all fantastic. It's in a very quiet and calm area. Our room had a great view of the Borghese Gardens and Zoo next door and the Duomo in the distance. We walked to the Spanish Steps. We'll definitely stay again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel with amenities.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
If you like to stay active this hotel is just the place! Indoor and outdoor 25 meter pools and full gym. The Roman Batj feature is fantastic!! Rooms could use a little updating but overall a great hotel!