Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m wales

Nice hotel walking distance to city

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Silver wedding anniversary stay fabulous hotel gave us champagne and strawberries on arrival very helpful staff very clean only downside drinks expensive. Definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Perfect location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The pool was fantastic and perfect for cooling down after a hot and very busy day sightseeing.
Cons: Food and drinks prices at the hotel are very expensive. Having stayed at numerous 5 star hotels in different countries this is by far the most costly
Location: A walk through a lovely park opposite the hotel will eventually lead you into the city. There are a few really good restaurants within walking distanc
This is a beautiful hotel with a lovely pool away from the noise of Rome city. Most of the staff were friendly and courteous (exception being one or two waitresses at breakfast) The reception, doorman and particularly the concierge were all extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. After reading that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, we decided to take our own kettle and coffee and bought milk whilst there. However, after the first day, our kettle broke so we asked the desk if we could have a kettle in our room and it arrived 10 minutes later. Our deluxe room overlooked the pool and had a good bathroom with rain shower and a nice private balcony to sit and enjoy a nice glass of wine in the evening (again bought from local supermarket in Rome)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saunderstown, RI

Old world charm, very elegant.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The price for this hotel was affordable and not found in this price range to anything comparable in the US.
Location: Location is somewhat out of the way of tourist attractions. This was fine with us, we were looking for quiet relaxation.
This hotel is fabulous. We enjoyed a junior suite and our expectations were exceeded. The staff, facilities, everything was first class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

愛想のないホテルスタッフ

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: 部屋からの景色
朝、レセプションデスクにいたスタッフやベルボーイに挨拶をしても返事なし。三日間の滞在を通じてスタッフの愛想の無さが印象に残った。 初日の夜にレストランでパスタを注文、仰々しく銀の皿カバー付きで出されたが、作って暫く時間を置いたような中途半端な温かさであった。半分残す。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Amazing hotel and the pool and spa were a saving grace in the July heat! Will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Dejligt hotel med god mulighed for afslapning.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Badeferie med en masse luksus, og efter 10min. gang er det storbyferie med en masse fantastiske faciliteter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Prunkvoll

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Barockes Hotel, ruhig gelegen. Gute Betten. Zimmer eher klein. Frühstück absolut ungenügend, schlechte Auswahl, der Kaffee ist Glückssache. Auch die Speisen im Restaurant waren nur durchschnittlich. Insgesamt alles zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful hotel experience.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The service and professionalism of the staff was beyond expectations.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to the Borghese gallery and park. Also an easy walk to Via Veneto and some great Italian food.
We stayed for a week and wished we could have stayed longer. We used many of the hotels amenities and enjoyed them all. The staff was amazing and treats its guests with dignity, respect and above all service par excellence !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, United Kingdom

First class Hotel with Impeccable Service

Posted Jun 5, 2016
A superb hotel for with excellent service. The hotel is located on the north side of Bourgese Park and a little away from the centre so a taxi is needed to get to the main attractions of Rome. The delux suites on the 7th floor have wonderful views across the Park and Rome skyline. A very good indoor spa is complimentary along with all other facilities at the hotel. Excellent, very clean and well serviced outdoor pool. The hotel has one very good high quality restaurant, which for us, had limited choice, particularly for more casual dining. Breakfasts are self service and of excellent quality, but again choice is limited after a few days. Overall, an excellent choice of hotel and worth the extra cost over other 5* hotels in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Lugnt område men ändå nära

Fantastiskt

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bästa hotellet. 20 min gångavstånd till stan ligger detta fantastiska hotell i ett lugnt område. Personalen var väldigt trevlig och ett riktigt fint Spa.