Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quieter than in city centre.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Size and cleanliness. Fabrizio was very helpful in getting us transport back to airport.
Cons: Sober size needs to be bigger.
Location: It is on the upper east side if city, so we planned Villa Borghese and Hard Rock and on/off bus tour for this portion of our stay.
We stayed in city centre for 3 days, went to Florence for 4 days and then back to Rome and stayed in a different part of the city. It was a nice change of pace. Yes, you are out further, but that was ok. Rome was fantastic, except shower is VERY smaller quarters. Room was very spacious, clean and very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by akshay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Olga from Las Vegas, NV.

No credit cards accepted and late check in

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The nice young couple that work there. The appearance and cleanliness of the place.
Cons: Credit card acceptance and the person in charge to be there ALL the time.
Location: It is close to many different bus stops so basically you can go almost anywhere from there. The area itself has a few shopping stores.
The place and location are ok. Reachable from Roma Termini by bus 38 that leaves you right at the corner. Room was decent and clean. Shower definitely NOT meant for big people! Biggest disappointment was that the man in charge is there only at certain times. We were basically in the streets with luggage and all because there was nobody to check us in! We were allowed to leave our bags in the room because thank God, and luckily for us, the very nice young couple that clean the rooms showed up and they opened the B & B door for us! We tried calling the man (Mr. Fabrizio) but none of the numbers were in service. Another very bad thing is that they don't accept credit cards at all. I had to run to get cash from an ATM machine near by in order to pay as this was our last day in Rome and I had almost finished all my cash already.
4 out of 5
by George H from London

Good value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
This B and B is well served by transport links and although it is situated away from the centre it is not too difficult to travel there. The manager recommended some very good restaurants close by. The breakfast is a little sparse but i think that this is reflected in the price. The only difficulty i experienced was on arrival when it was a little difficult getting into the accommodation although to be fair i arrived an hour later that the arranged time. Overall good value for money
4 out of 5
by Jp from United States

Owner is great!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Missed the check in deadline by more than 2 hours. At 1030pm the owner was very courteous and provided us with access to the building and rooms. He was very understanding and ensured that we had a pleasant stay. Price was reasonable. The shower is a bit small but this seems common for the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scortesi e poco disponibili

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Camera molto piccola ma soprattutto portone d'ingresso dello stabile difettoso per cui era un problema riuscire ad aprirlo. All'arrivo non ci ha accolto nessuno nonostante appuntamento per il ceco in. Proprietario molto poco disponibile e poco gentile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paolo from Vercelli

Capodanno a Roma

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Titolare e personale molto gentile ed educato, ci siamo sentiti subito a casa. Ottima locazione a 10 min dalla stazione con servizi ATAC comodi e a portata di mano. Ottima esperienza lo consiglio vivamente per chi vuole godersi la città in totale tranquillità.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Rotterdam

Prima kamer, maar ontbijt onvoldoende

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Prima kamer met eigen badkamer en direct hij bushalte. Alleen het ontbijt was onvoldoende en de beheerder is wat nukkig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Große, sehr saubere Zimmer

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Für ein bed&breakfast in Rom hervorragender Zustand und Service. Großes Zimmer und schönes Bad. Sehr gepflegt und sauber. Das Zentrum von Rom ist mit dem Bus gut zu erreichen.