Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HR

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Hotel is really nice but the staff are just GREAT. They were very helpful and welcoming from when we walked in until the check-out. Also great thing about hotel is that it provides FREE shuttle to Vatican and Metro - three times in the morning and two times in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in quiet Rome area .

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It's not very close to central Rome but underground station and bus stop are close to hotel to travel close to Vatican and central rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yves from cuzieu

Welcoming hotel in quiet residential area

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Very friendly, clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet residential area. Short trip on free hotel bus to the Vatican City made visting the sites / getting around very easy. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from London, UK

Good place to stay

Posted May 11, 2013
Location: You need 12euro extra to get to the city of Rome. Hotel's bus is usually fully booked but for free
Friendly staff, helpful, nice peaceful environment, a great little restaurant is near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from West Yorkshire

Great Hotel for the young or old!

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Too far out of Rome
Location: Close to Stadio Olympico but too far out of Rome if your not driving
I recently stayed there with my partner for 4 nights. Our main reason for staying was it was cheap accomodation that was close to Stadio Olympico as we were going to see a rugby game. I found the staff on arrival very helpful and friendly. I was given a key that weighed a ton, I felt like I could go to the nearest cash my gold shop! Our room was clean and tidy and had a nice view. Breakfast was fantastic. A great range of hot and cold food and you could help yourself to as much or as little as required. We were always greeted with a lovely good morning from the staff. On the downside the hotel could do with updating, it is quite old fashioned BUT it is kept very clean which I think is the main thing. I think Unfortunatley we wont stay there again unless we are going to the stadium as it is a bit out of the way of Rome. It was a nice walk down to the city but taxi's from Rome to the hotel cost us €15 which did eat into our spending money as we were just too tired to walk all the way back up to the hotel after a days walking. I woud definatley recommend the hotel to family and friends :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: staff, food, and comfort in room. four stars are well earned
The staff were incredibly helpful, courteous and professional. Food at dinner was amazing and breakfast was good. Room was very comfortable and our stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Michigan, USA

Great Service

Posted Oct 4, 2012
While this hotel is a 20 minute uphill walk from the FR3 Balduina station, we enjoyed it there. The rooms are outdated, but clean & large and the beds are comfortable. There is plenty of storage/closet space as well as a room safe. The hotel also offered a shuttle to the Vatican or the nearest metro station, but it starts at 8:00 which was too late for us so we walked both ways every day. Service from the staff was very courteous, from reception to housekeeping to the dining area. We especially enjoyed breakfast with Genero, the head waiter. He was fun to talk to, and with the great selection of food that was available, made breakfast the best meal of the day. (Dinners were great also, especially the Rigatoni.) THANKS GENERO!!! We would stay here again if we came back to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Very clean room
This is a great hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Location: Bad, not accessible to taxi , restaurants and as per their website it is not true tat Vatican city is very near.
Hotel description on website infract misguided me to choose this hotel cos it says it is near to Vatican city and other major spots but one needs to travel by taxi though hotel provides shuttle service only as per their timing. They charged me additional for my 3 year old son 45 EUR and said thy wil gv additional bed but it was sofa converted bed. Thy call it 4star but no swimming pool and rooms are small. Hotels staffs are good specially the receptionist who I was not comfortable cos he did not speak in a polite manner he was speaking as if he is the owner of the hotel, Wat I mean it is a hospitality industry and claiming to be a 4star there was no basic pampering which any 1 would expect. Even lagguages I had to personally handle and even seeing us do they wer just watching it. Dint feel it was a4 star hotel and there is no nearby hotels or restaurants wer 1 can acess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

overall

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: location and price
Cons: small rooms
Location: convenient to bus lines which lead to most of the major sites. easy to navigate
clean and comfortable. rooms a bit small but comfortable