Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HR

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Hotel is really nice but the staff are just GREAT. They were very helpful and welcoming from when we walked in until the check-out. Also great thing about hotel is that it provides FREE shuttle to Vatican and Metro - three times in the morning and two times in the evening.
1 out of 5
by Fabian from Lugano

Don`t go !!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lousy. THe breakfast , very poor, someone said ot was good, but it was good compared to one star hotel. The advertising says is brand new but everything is old. I could hear the people in next door room, coughing and laughing. The heater it was turned on at 5 am!!! 5am!!, when I complaint they offered me blankets. The location, seems close to the Vatican but it is a hill,, and more than 3km. No way you go by walk. the staff was not friendly at all. The transfer you must be lucky to get it, you are in your own because they have only one van.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in quiet Rome area .

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It's not very close to central Rome but underground station and bus stop are close to hotel to travel close to Vatican and central rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yves from cuzieu

Welcoming hotel in quiet residential area

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Very friendly, clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet residential area. Short trip on free hotel bus to the Vatican City made visting the sites / getting around very easy. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little far from public transport but good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
I think the hotel is good although perhaps not so modern style place. We were in Rome during a heat wave that went as far as 38 c. so air-conditioning was a needed comfort. It was also pleasantly silent. Staff is very helpful and nice, they will try to help you in any way they can. They also speak good english. Breakfast is average in variety, although you get homemade bread and cake which, in my opinion is luxury that is quite rare.I think the biggest problem about the hotel is its location. It is quite a walk from the nearest subway or train. Hotel does offer free shuttle bus from the hotel to subway station and back, but these are fixed into certain times in the morning and evening so it forces you to plan your day more carefully. All in all, I still rate this hotel very good because it is relatively cheap and staff is very helpful and friendly and everything works. Just keep the location in mind and if you plan to spend all day in Rome sightseeing anyway, shuttle bus works just fine. But if you would like to visit hotel room during day, it might be a problem.
4 out of 5
by Shar from Florida

Rating

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
People very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean and quaint but location was not convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca Raton

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good rate, ideal to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean, good service hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was in a quiet area,reception staff helpful, good breakfast, clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels