Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved, coffee maker in room, an open restaurant, working refrigerator in room, comfy bed/pillows.
Location: Nada
Wi-Fi was terrible in my room, no coffee maker, mini fridge did not cool, bed and pillow was uncomfortable. Room had a "old" vibe and needs to be refreshed. Paid a premium price for a 2 star hotel. Onsite restaurant was not open for dinner. Did not receive any orientation from staff upon check in. It would have been nice to be told of facilities because the room did not have any information like all other hotels have (local attractions, nearby restaurants, room service menu, other amenities....) Will not stay here in future, better values elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Perfect for what we needed in Cassia will definitely use The Park Hotel again.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, hard bed, very small tv, thin walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel I'm satisfied. The only think that I would improve is the breakfast not really in line for a 4 stars
3 out of 5
by ilayda from turkey

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was really good but it is so far from city center by train :(
2 out of 5
by elena from cyprus

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Cons: more clean
5 out of 5
by rourkey from manchester

First Time Reviewer

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
I read negative reviews about this hotel and wanted to put my opinion across. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The staff on reception were very helpful and polite. Many reviews complained about the location some saying it is up to two hours from centre? It takes about 30min to the Vatican on public transport. If your ok with that its a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from city

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
The distance from this hotel to the city is the most dissapointing aspect of it. It takes about an hour and 45 minutes to get from the hotel to the city, if you know what you are doing. Public transportation is quite far away, there is a supermarket about a mile and a half away (uphill). Will not recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to see Rome by foot.
4 out of 5
by Connie from Arizona

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Nice courtyard. Away from city noise. Limited English but got the job done. Small park across the street. Stores are a ways down the road. Clean. Wifi not very good
1 out of 5
by mimi from Phoenix

Is this a 4 star hotel?????? bad bad bad

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: if you do not let me write what is going on why do you need my input. this is the worse location to get to the city center or to the attractions.
Too far away from center/ the hotel may have been o.k. 50 years ago. We had to move to 3 rooms , the 1st had a leak and smelled of .......the 2nd had a broken bed, the 3rd had a leak in the bathroom. no room service. One person is doing everything! The cafe come out of a machine (this is in Italy?) the girl at the breakfast room was swiping the floor while we had the breakfast. on the second day we did not even bother to go there. The location is too far, to get anywhere if you do not wish to spend Euro20 each way you have to walk like 1 km take 1 bus and 2 trains and that will take you like 2 hours. When using a towel in the shower you can see everything through it is so thin, probably was new 50 years ago.