Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My fav place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I love this place.... Truly beautiful and incredibly inspiring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit wein und rom

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Wir waren das 5. oder6. Mal da - immer Mitte November. Wetter in 80 % gut (18-20 Grad), einmal viel Regen, jetzt waermer als sonst. Hervorragend der Blick auf Rom, das Essen in Al 19 und der Wein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cecilia from Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Birgitta from Stockholm

Kärt återseende

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fick ett tyst och rökfritt rum i ett av annexen till hotellet. Personalen var mycket trevlig och professionell och de mindes mig även om det var över ett år sedan jag senast bodde på hotellet. Fast att jag kom mellan lunch och middag ordnade köket en enklare måltid till mig då jag var hungrig. Kommer återvända. Enda minuset är att hotellets wifi inte fungerar i annexen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from Rehoboth Beach, DE

Overall great but very far from Rome

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second stay, my first was 11 years ago. The hotel has deteriorated in the past decade with no obvious signs of refurbishment. I love the property. It is so beautiful! I haven't seen a bad room yet and even when we stayed in a separate building, we had a beautiful view. I enjoyed my stay but there were a few issues. The staff is spread too thin. The bartender is also the waitress (she ran in to make our drinks and was quickly gone to finish dinner service). The front desk/phones are handled by one person and we called several times in an hour span, not one of our calls was answered forcing us to take a cab. The hotel is about a €50 cab ride from the city center but if you don't mind trains, it is worth it to stay in the country rather than Rome. The local train station is only 5 minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolfgang from Vordertaunus

Oase bei Frascati

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lage zum entspannten Besuch Roms per Bahn ab Frascati. (Achtung! Fahrplan seitens der Hotelinformation ist unaktuell!)Lage in den Bergen über der quirligen Stadt ist mit Palast und Park eine Erholung, besonders für Kulturempfindsame! Für GPS sollte als Anfahradresse der obere Eingang angegeben werden, denn von dort ist der Weg weniger mit Schlaglöchern übersät!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel en tuin.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Wat een unieke locatie om dichtbij Rome te verblijven. Uitstekende shuttle service! Prima ontbijt. De tuinkamer was geheel volgens wens en de tuin ligt er keurig onderhouden bij. Het zwembad is mooi en de handdoeken liggen al voor je klaar. De omliggende tuin is ook keurig onderhouden. Rome is een prachtige oude stad en zowel in Frascati als in Rome is de natuur mooi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel Hôtel Calme et bien situé

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Tout.
Location: La vieille ville est très sympathique et Frascati est à voir également.
Bel Hôtel Calme et bien situé. Chambres dans les annexes du château à l'exception des chambres de luxe. Dommage que le restaurant soit situé dans le château et pas sur la terrasse et que la salle du petit déjeuner ne soit pas dans une des superbes autres salles du château.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besviken

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Väldigt besviken, dålig service från hotellpersonal och ibland lite otrevlig/snobbig. Ingen rundvandring på hotellområdet när man checkade in utan skeppades till rummet direkt(som låg i en annan byggnad jämte hotellet på bilderna). Ingen mat serveras mellan frukost och middag. (10:00-19:30). Middagen på hotellet kostar cirka 30 euro per person utan dricka. Till stadens(Frascati) centrum som hotellet ligger i är det över 2km och tar ca 20 min att gå. Till Rom är det 20km, tar 30 minuter med tåg som går en gång i timmen. Poolen är halvbra och ligger inte i hotellområdet, man måste gå genom en grind och över en väg. Vi var ett ungt par mellan 25-30 år som var där i 5 dagar.