Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good and Bad

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was a Beautiful but the rooms are an a different building. Super clean and spacious with a very nice Views.
Cons: The bed was very hard and since they put 2 twin beds together, the middle of the bed was really uncomfortable. No Wifi
Location: On top of the mountain with wonderful Views, close to Ciampino airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
An elegant hotel offering a good experience on the outskirts of Rome. We stayed in the main villa which has impressive public rooms with original paintings. Good though expensive restaurant. Service is generally good, although we experienced some disruption (e.g. lifts occupied by lighting equipment) during our stay resulting from a crew having been given access to the hotel to make a film.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Almost Perfect 30 minutes from Airport in Rome

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel was gorgeous with a beautiful view and a beautiful pool. However if you don't have a car be prepared to spend money on going to and from the hotel. To get to the hotel it is cheapest to take the train from the airport in Rome then take a taxi to the hotel from there. Their shuttle service works to get you somewhere but at one point it didn't come to pick us up and we ended up walking to try to find the hotel to save taxi money. (not recommended as it was a steep climb and a long walk in an easy to get lost area). It was a nice small town though and there were good restaurants a taxi ride away. The restaurant in the hotel was five stars. The wait staff was fantastic- I have a nut allergy and they were amazingly accommodating and caring. They remembered day to day. (If you want to rip them make sure to have cash on hand as you cannot tip with a card). The room was good, it was clean and had everything you needed however the air conditioning shut off in the middle of the night. (we stayed 4 nights and this happened every night we were there) the view was amazing from the room and the bathroom. Overall however we would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to station
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Great place for touring Rome and surrounding hills.
Furniture in the bedroom was a little tired but the main reception rooms / paintings were amazing! Shuttle to the train station and town was excellent but not available in the 5 hours after midday. Plenty of places to chill out inside the hotel but lacked an outdoor sitting area, chairs just being arranged on the lawn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Park Hotel Villa Grizioli

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Fabulous ambiance, helpful staff and beautiful position. Great restaurant for breakfast and fine dining in the evening.
Location: Close to Frascati 5 mins where there is a train to Rome central if you want to visit. Lots of eating places in Frascati and lots to see all around.
Brilliant hotel just what were looking for. Quiet, beautiful, very helpful staff, close enough to Rome to visit but far enough out to be peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, really beautiful.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay special. Expensive to eat there. Quiet hotel, looks like a museum, really beautiful. Lovely pool in nice grounds, which never gets too busy. You can walk into Frascati, bit there is a mini bus which takes you into town and back at set times. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Historic Catholic Cardinal's residence.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Use your imagination to think about the splendor the Cardinal lived in during his life.
Interesting to see and walk thorough a former Catholic Cardinal's residence. On hillside overlooking Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg of Russia

interesting

Posted Nov 16, 2014
interesting histirical place, comfort bed and pillows, nice view from hill to city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macerata, Italy.

Lovely position, lovely buildings.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Stunning setting; beautiful buildings; well kept grounds; pool area pretty and tranquil. Wonderful place to retreat from the chaos and noise of Rome.
Cons: Reception staff could be friendlier. Policy re dogs needs to be made specific. Leave the aircon on at night! And upgrade your wifi.
Location: We had a great meal in Frascati which is a lovely town. Careful if walking down the road the hotel's in - lots of penned but very angry dogs!
The setting is stunning and the buildings, particularly the main hotel, also exceptional. We chose to pay a little more for a room with a terrace which was in the annexe and well worth it. The room was spacious and clean; there was a large bath as well as a shower and nice toiletries. The large terrace included a table, chairs and a recliner and was a peaceful, cool place to sit on a hot Rome night. Wifi was included but very slow and at times non existent. The pool area is lovely but is not in the hotel grounds - it's a two minute walk up the road. One bugbear is that they turn off the air conditioning at night, when it was badly needed, and on again in the morning. Not much use if you're out all day. This is a constant complaint in reviews but it seems management has decided to ignore it. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but breakfast was wonderful - a great choice of hot (bacon and scrambled eggs) and cold - pastries, meats, cheeses etc. Reception staff were very professional but could have been friendlier and more welcoming. The porter, who showed me the conference rooms I was considering booking, was friendly and accommodating. We have a large dog and e-mailed before we arrived to check that, as Expedia states, dogs are welcome. It transpired that large dogs are not welcome but as we had booked a terrace room we were "allowed" to bring her. That information needs correcting - it's very misleading. Would we go back? Yes - as long as we can bring our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone,UK

Tremendous !

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Lovely hotel,very romantic setting...an absolute gem.Only 30 mins train ride from Rome,set on a hill..fantastic view.Hotel 's bus shuttle is great-organised drop off and pick up times-makes eating out very easy(did'nt eat lunch or dinner at hotel).You must go into Frascatti (3 mins on shuttle) - lovely place.Drinks at Hotel very reasonable. Swimming pool is great-probably helped by temperatures of 34-35 degrees whilst there! Breakfast very nice.Cost £163 b&b 3 nights - no brainer.Enjoy !!!