Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

It was a good hotel but it has some issues.

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel, the staff, and the comfort was great except for 2 things. Our bathroom expelled an uncomfortable smell (sower)all a long, so we had to make sure the door was closed at all time. The access to the hotel is a common neighborhood entrance and there pets, because of that some irresponsible person let they dog take a huge dump all most in front of the main door for the hotel, and for the two last day, we had to see and skip we way from not messing up with it. I think that the hotel staff should be more aware of little things like that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely area

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, staff were extremely friendly and helpful and travel around Rome is really easy with a great bus service around the corner from the hotel. The room was spacious and had everything you needed and the little courtyard was a lovely place to go and have a quiet sit in. Loads of info given in the room and just a lovely overall experience, cannot wait to stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel in good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Patrizia Romana Palace after looking on Hotels.com and it turned out to be a great choice. The team at reception were very helpful and only too happy to help with any requests or information. Comfortable, clean, quiet room with easy access to transport links into the centre. Best route was probably walking up to the Via Portuense (2 minutes), buying a €1.50 metro ticket from a Tabaccheria at the top of the road, the 719 bus to Piramide and from there take the Metro into the centre, about 30 minutes total. There are some great restaurants in the area, Meat in Via Portuense was our favourite, the host Marco was extremely helpful and spoke perfect English, the food was fantastic and great value for money. Almacri in the Via della Magliani is a short walk away and is great value for money. We paid €40 for drinks, starter and main course with wine for 2 people. Le Tre Zucchi in Via Gugliemo Mengarini is more upmarket however the food, service and ambience is excellent. There is a Carrefour Extra two minutes away, also in Via Gugliemo Mengarini, which has everything you would need for breakfast, snacks, drinks, water, etc. After the hustle and bustle of central Rome the Patrizia Romana Palace provides a more relaxed environment but with great local amenities.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Very nice accommodations!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel, it's a bit far from public transportation, but convenient for underground parking and easy drive from airport. We ate at retro 02, wonderful dinner! and we were able to walk to there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from côte d'Ivoire

Nice hôtel

Posted May 20, 2016
Bonne expérience, a revivre certainement. Espace reposant, cadre agréable et personnel accueillant.
1 out of 5
by rj

corrupt receptionist

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived at around 12 am, no where in the world i heard about late check in fee . this tall skinny guy at reception want to charge me 25 euros, i was tired and was ready to pay with my card, but he wants cash, it was obvious that the extra money would go into his pocket. i said i donot have 25 euros, but have 10. now he knows i have 10 euros in cash with me, then he demanded 10 euro cash for my car parking. he was try to get what ever he could. if you are planning on arriving late do not even think about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by ijeoma from Glasgow

Good value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. However, it's a bit far from the centre which isn't that bad. I like the space and will definitely be staying here again when next I am in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Aarhus, Denmark

Good quality :)

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spend three nights at the hotel. It was great even though the hotel was a bit far away from centrum. The service was great and the staff was very helpful when we asked them for help and information about the city. There were a bit of noise when people rolled their suitcases in the morning, but that was not a very big problem for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Quiet hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the kitchen was quite well equipped and it was unusually quiet at night for such a busy area.
Cons: Was not sure about Laundry facilities, on site would be good.
Location: It was a short walk to street markets and shopping with a supermarket. A tram ride to more major attractions. There was a hospital across the road.
We enjoyed this hotel, although a little off the beaten track for tourists there was a feeling of genuineness in the surroundings. Public transport was a walk away and required changes, but the buses and trams were easy to negotiate and stopped close to major tourist attractions.