Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

All we wanted......and more!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The location and personal attention
Cons: Do not change a thing!
Location: Located in a busy side street of shops and hotels, close to the Spanish Steps.
This little hotel is perfectly located in central Rome, it is spotlessly clean and comfortable and the staff just cannot do enough to assist in any way. Despite being situated on a busy side street of restaurants and shops, the rooms and the quaint courtyard were totally quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: The room was noisy, especially at night, making sleeping difficult. Also, the breakfast was mostly just pastry so it would be nice to eat healthier.
Location: Many sites are within easy walking distance.
This is a very nice hotel that is very well located. It is clean and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Hotel mitten in der City-Altstadt

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Sehr familiere Atmosphäre. Etwas ander als ein "gewohntes" Hotel, man fühlt sich aber sehr schnell wie in der eigenen Wohnung! Perfektes Englisch.
Location: Absolut zentrale Lage! Alles Sehenswerte ist im Umkreis von unter 2 Kilometern zu Fuß zu erreichen. Sehr gute Gastronomie- und Shoppingmöglichkeiten.
Kurzurlaub vier Tage. Die ewige Stadt sehen, erleben und genießen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel, staff and close to attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel could not have been better. The rooms, staff and service were all excellent. The suite we stayed in was laid out well with plenty of room and was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful with meeting needs and advising us on places to see and eat at. Ideally located. Very close to Spanish steps and within 20 minute walk to the collesium and Vatican. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul MN

Loved everything, especially manager Giovanna

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Everything except the keys. The room declare is delightful
Cons: Key situation
Location: Ne.ar Spanish Steps and lots of shops and restaurants. Try the Antico Enoteca across the street, or 34 nearby
Great, welcoming place to stay. Manager Giovanna is a helpful delight. Only hassle was using keys to get into to building and the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Infianapolis, IN

Rome for a Week

Posted Apr 7, 2016
My daughter and I just stayed for a week in Rome and the hotel is lovely. The room is extremely clean and the shower was great. The staff are so wonderful and helpful. Giovanna and Edwardo become like family. We traveled alone and always felt safe in our room. The hotel is very close to most everything including the metro which is very helpful. Every morning you get an assorted pastry breakfast with juice and the room has a machine to make your tea or coffees. They will even help setup for a private driver to pick you up and take you back to the airport which we loved as well. The entire stay was wonderful...I definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel near the Spanish Steps

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The relaxed, genial atmosphere and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The room was a bit noisy at night
Location: Central location, right around the corner from the Spanish Steps can't be bettered
This hotel, run by Giovanna and her team, is beautiful, centrally located and very convenient for all the major sites and the shopping district. We were really well looked after and a breakfast was provided every day for the coeliac in the party. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed and even better, are serviced early enough in the day that you can go back for an afternoon siesta after a morning of sight-seeing followed by a leisurely lunch. And check out Venchi, just around the corner, for the best gelato in Rome....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Très bon accueil et qualité de la prestation. Nous sommes très satisfaits denotre séjour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Excellent staff
Cons: Might be a bit noisy at night if that bothers you.
Beautiful rooms. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful and made us really welcome. Fantastic location for Everything and anything you could possible want: sights, shops, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kleines, aber feines Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: freundliches Personal
Sehr freundlicher Empfang durch Giovanna, gut eingerichtete und saubere Zimmer. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig zu erreichen. Sehr emfehlenswert.