Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, professional, helpful staff, great location with the best view of the Spanish Steps in Rome.
Cons: There was nothing that I did not like. Excellent value in a hotel in this location.
Location: Ideal location, many sights walkable, metro around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: 4th floor. No lobby. Elevator for 2
Location: Great location
Hard to find. No sign. Not marked. No one to greet you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Only negative was it was difficult to find, Probably due to lack of good street signs in the area.
Location: Great view with everything nearby. Dining entertainment etc.
Great location. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. A little small but sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Location, location, location!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Location was central and well within walking distance to everything.
Cons: not a thing. We loved our experience at this hotel!
Location: Spanish Steps beside the hotel. Shopping is just a few blocks away with high-end stores. Many churches to see. Metro also right beside the Piazza.
This hotel is right beside the Spanish Steps on the Piazza de Spagna! What a location. This is an excellently run hotel. The receptionist is one of the best at her job! So friendly and accommodating. The cleaning staff was delightful. The rooms were spacious. Our view from our bedroom and bathroom overlooked the Spanish Steps which could not have been a better view! The Steps were being refurbished so there were no people on the steps at all! The room was quiet at night. Many Restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in tony shopping area of Rome.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable bed.
The Piazza de Spagna View is called a guesthouse, which means it is a hotel without amenities such as food services and 24-hour desk staff. The room we had looked out on the Spanish Steps, which lots of people seemed to want to climb up all day long, in spite of the fact that 2/3 of the expanse were blocked off. Repairs are apparently underway, although we saw no work being done in the 3 days we were there. As for the hotel, the concierge was very helpful and the place is very clean and quiet. However our room was SMALL, and a step down inside the entrance and one going up into the bathroom were inconvenient and could be hazardous, especially in the dark.
5 out of 5
by Chafia from Melbourne

A GREAT Central location to Rome's attractions...

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Piazza di Spagna View was unexpectedly one of the best places we stayed during our trip. We highly recommend it because it is central to everything you need to visit in Rome within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Very kind receptionist called Elena, came in early to allow me to have an early check in as I was only there for one night. Helpful and friendly. It's in a great location, overlooking the Spanish steps but a little difficult to find the entrance.
4 out of 5
by Yuko from Toronto

Spanish Steps

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location is excellent. Right beside the Spanish steps. Steps away from the best shopping in Rome. Walking distance to the Vatican and the Pantheon. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel di Spagna view Rome

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
not really a hotel, more a floor in a high rise building
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Healdsburg, CA

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location, very quiet even though it was in a heavy tourist area. It was like having our own apartment in a wonderful location. Did not see staff much but being a quant hotel it was not needed.