Dont be fooled by the nice room pictures online
Posted Apr 15, 2015
The Hotel we were staying at if you can call it that (was one of 6 rooms on a block of what apperead to be flats). The area (Pigneto) is very ghetto and nothing touristy about it. its too far from the main attractions and the trams running right next to the hotel will NOT let you sleep will all the noise they make.
The transport from our hotel to the centre was not easy, if youre used to simplicity and easy directions you wont find that with the pigneto buses operating around the centre of rome.
The room was spacious and the wifi good which are the only good things about it, the sink was to small and couldnt wash your face without making a mess all around you, the shower head was not fit for purpose and the shower drainage did not work. Every time we went in the shower the water would just sit there and drain very slow, felt filthy. The rooms were not cleaned or tidied daily and the towels only get changed every three days. So if you wanna have a shower daily youll have to use a towel you already used the day before.
We were fooled by the nice pictures online and there is nothing luxury about it.
Better spend a little more cash on a proper hotel with staff 24/7 and be a bit closer to the main touristy attractions than fall for this, oh and there are no staff at this place or even a reception so if you ever needed help or if you had an emergency there is no one around for you to go to.
We were very dissapointed with this experience. And finally no breakfast served
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by mauro, Hotel Management
Very very sorry to hear your disappointment. Very sorry if it was not enogh clear that we are a guesthouse of 6 rooms not a hotel. We feel client would appreciate the concept of home. We do not serve breakfast but you have all day at your disposal all necessary also to cook. Sorry if we did not meet your expectations, very very sorry.