Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel style Bed Free breakfast
Cons: Noisy trams outside, which Noise from other guests Room cleanliness
First impressions were excellent, the style of the hotel is lovely. Tram stop outside, very convenient. Free breakfast in the morning, great if you're on a budget. Nice area, lots of places to eat and drink. If you enjoy walking, you can get to the Colosseum in about 45 mins on foot. This hotel is good for couples but I would suggest only staying for a few nights as the tram is so noisy that it keeps you awake for a large part of the night. The noise is so loud that it rattles the windows. Also, if there are inconsiderate guests and you are in the to by the kitchen (like we were), it can get a bit noisy in the morning too. While the room was not dirty, it certainly wasn't spotless - a bit dusty and hair down the drain in the shower. They change the towels and sheets every few days. Overall, I liked this hotel very much. The only thing that lets it down is the noise issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Apartment /House Bnb.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: Guests are welcome to use the plates and bowls in the kitchen but must do their own washing up. Buy a Dishwasher if you are going to be called Luxury
Once introduced to the Rooms it becomes clear this is similar to a shared house with a very high standard. Large comfortable rooms and a communal lounge. Friendly staff made our stay simple to organize transport and put us at ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The b&b is 10 min by tram from Termini station. The location is not the best but it is ok. Restaurants and shops are in a few streets behind the b&b. The room is of a good size, clean and comfortable. The décor is very nice either in the room and in the communal areas. Breakfast is self service and includes coffee, tea, cakes, biscuits, jam, Nutella, granola and more. A proper espresso machine is available 24h as well as all food mentioned above and it is unlimited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire UK

Lovely surprise

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, freindly, really good value for money.
Cons: I was really more than satisfied, so nothing.
Location: We always went into Rome center.
We were pleasantly surprised. Not what we expected when we arrived, but once inside, fantastic. The owners were so nice and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was fabulous. It had all we could have wished for considering how much we paid. Transport to and from Rome center easy and cheap, sometimes very busy though, but not a problem for my wife and I, it was actually quite fun, and very cheap. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The area is not very touristy but well connected with public transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dont be fooled by the nice room pictures online

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The Hotel we were staying at if you can call it that (was one of 6 rooms on a block of what apperead to be flats). The area (Pigneto) is very ghetto and nothing touristy about it. its too far from the main attractions and the trams running right next to the hotel will NOT let you sleep will all the noise they make. The transport from our hotel to the centre was not easy, if youre used to simplicity and easy directions you wont find that with the pigneto buses operating around the centre of rome. The room was spacious and the wifi good which are the only good things about it, the sink was to small and couldnt wash your face without making a mess all around you, the shower head was not fit for purpose and the shower drainage did not work. Every time we went in the shower the water would just sit there and drain very slow, felt filthy. The rooms were not cleaned or tidied daily and the towels only get changed every three days. So if you wanna have a shower daily youll have to use a towel you already used the day before. We were fooled by the nice pictures online and there is nothing luxury about it. Better spend a little more cash on a proper hotel with staff 24/7 and be a bit closer to the main touristy attractions than fall for this, oh and there are no staff at this place or even a reception so if you ever needed help or if you had an emergency there is no one around for you to go to. We were very dissapointed with this experience. And finally no breakfast served
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by mauro, Hotel Management
Very very sorry to hear your disappointment. Very sorry if it was not enogh clear that we are a guesthouse of 6 rooms not a hotel. We feel client would appreciate the concept of home. We do not serve breakfast but you have all day at your disposal all necessary also to cook. Sorry if we did not meet your expectations, very very sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Lovely cosy hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The room is big and comfortable. Clean, modern and cosy hotel. Very helpful staff, they will text you (international mobile) before your arrival to arrange your check in. Breakfast not included and no dinning area, however there is a common area included drink and cooking faculties which you can used for free. Homemade cake available for free and they lovely. Area may not be the best but still easy to get to most of the attraction. Staff will introduce all the transportation when you check in. Bedroom is modern clean and big (big in rome), bed is comfortable. We had 3 nice nights, good recharged night after long walk during day time for all attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Mauro, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your lovely review! we try Always our best to make the stay of our guests enjoyable! Hope to see you soon back in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel poor location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfy (a luxury we have not found very often in Europe). The decor was funky and modern.
Cons: Hotel fantastic
Location: Like we said the location was far from the city and it is dirty and feels a bit unsafe
We really enjoyed our stay here but found the location wasn't fantastic. It was a long walk into town and the buses and trams were not comfortable to travel on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Mauro, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your comment. Unfortunately, public transport is not optimal in Rome, we know. We hope the Metro C connection will be available soon in Pigneto area, they are working on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abunnyboy from Kent, United Kingdom

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely building and comfortable room. The owner was friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything very thoroughly.
Cons: The fact that the shower and toilet were in separate rooms was a bit inconvenient, but it was an intelligent way of utilising that space.
Location: Brunch (all you can eat) at Rosti. Opulentia - tiny shop but huge variety of pizza al taglio - for an evening snack. Cocktails at La Bottiglieria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Mauro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us 5 star! Hope to welcoming you very soon in the Eternal City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AdP

Hotel centrico y con encanto

Posted Dec 12, 2016
El hotel era tal y como aparecia en las fotos, cuidada decoracion y con detalles que hizo nuestra estancia muy agradeble. Su ubicacion a unos 15 min. de la estacion central Termini, punto de conexion con todas direcciones y cerca de una parada de bus y tranvia lo hace tambien perfecto para moverte por Roma. El unico "pero" era, que al tener sus cocheras cerca, por la noche y primera hora de la mañana se oia un poco de ruido. Pero sin duda lo recomendamos a todo el que vaya a conocer esta maravillosa ciudad.