Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had to wait for the owner on arrival who wanted cash not cards, he then charged us local tax and air con, breakfast was a coffe and coisant , location is good that's about it . He did not clean room we ha a few bites and was not available even for toilet roll .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
When I arrived, the manager walked me to a different building a few blocks away. The accommodation was what I had reserved, but it was off-putting. The walls were very thin, so bring ear plugs, but it was really easy to get to the train station and get to buses, the underground train, and taxis.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Go there!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was really impressed by the room & facilities. I booked a single room with shared outside bathroom but was delighted to be given one with one inside and a huge very comfortable bed. Terrific value and highly recommended
3 out of 5
by Sean from LA

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Short walk to/from Roma Termini Near restaurants/bars Owner very friendly Felt safe walking around neighborhood Wifi was excellent Cons: Towels were rough on the skin Noisy at night from street traffic Great for one night stay. Didn't have breakfast due to having to catch an early morning flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not great service

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It is close to the main train station
We were told we'd receive breakfast in the morning but it never came, there were no staff on-site and no contact details provided if we required assistance. The hotel is on the 6th floor of a building, above a backpackers hostel and there is a bar outside which makes for a noisy stay. To get up to the 6th floor with luggage, there is a tiny, rickety old elevator that can fit a maximum of one person and one bag, or two people with no bags. The room itself was fine and a good size but we were charged 5 euro extra per day for air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Even though we paid as soon as we arrived this hotel still charged my credit card and refunded it for some strange reason. This left me out of pocket as I was refunded less in £s than I was charged. Beware of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by giuseppe, Hotel Management
We have not charged your credit card, the customer of this, but we have just done, a pre-authorization, to check if the credit card was valid, or false, to secure the reservation, otherwise it was canceled, as provided on the website,
3 out of 5
by Karen from Norfolk

Lovely trip to rome

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Manager was friendly and helpful. Only bad thing was the road noise but that is expected in the centre of the termini. You do become accustomed to it though after a night. Excellent location for exploring Rome, especially if you cannot speak Italian, you just ask for the termini and everyone directs you. Air cooling fan was a added bonus, especially on the hot evenings, and it was quiet and free.
3 out of 5
by Vaibhav from Sweden

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good affordable hotel if you want to stay near Rome termini station with affordable price. If you are a tourist, who will spend most of the time roaming around the city, it is a good choice. Basic facilities for night stay are there
3 out of 5
by Loren from Columbus, Ne

clam chowder

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
You're looking for wishy-washy, you got it.
2 out of 5
by Loren from Columbus, Ne

Survival in Rome

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a hard time getting into the place as no one was around. A note was left on the outer door saying to call this number and someone would stop by. Our cell phone does not work outside the U.S. so we were pretty sell screwed. I begged a passerby to use his cell phone and the manager or owner did come. He wanted as little to do with us as possible and when we asked about using a phone to call a cab he said there was a pay phone in the train station about 4 blocks away that we could use. Our room reminded me of a prison cell without the enhancements. We got by though and our room was close to the train station so that was a plus.