Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polo Hotel Reveiw

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: The only complaint we had was that the hotel did not operate the AC but only at certain times. They normally do not turn it on until the end of May.
Location: Nice restaurants near by.
This hotel was a decent place, located close to the Euclide Subway station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms were being renovated while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfactory

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it was rated as 4 stars, unfortunately it was equivelant to a 3 stars or less, the rooms were nice and cleaned every day, no tea maKINg facilites, no safe in rooms, shower broken. the reception staff were friendly and helpfull, breakfast was very grossly poor quality and extremly poor servive and no selsection, we had to keep asking for items such as hot water , bread etc, things that should have been available, staff was not interested atb all to serve or accomodate customers., i would not recommened it for anyone paying that amount of money for very little recieved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

nice hotel quiet area

Posted Oct 26, 2009 on Orbitz
this is a very nice hotel in a quiet upscale area of Parioli. It is near the Euclide metro stop so you are minutes from everywhere yet far removed from the chaos of all the tourists. The shops and restaurants that are nearby are for Romans and not tourist so they are well above average and not nearly as expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Örebro

Prisvärt boende

Posted Jun 13, 2008 on Hotels
Här får du ett hotell som bjuder på en bra standard på rummen. Det ligger nära de intressanta delarna av Rom och bjuder på en bra mix av pris/klass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

fine for us

Posted Nov 25, 2007
just come back from a 5 night stay here, and would agree with most other comments, hotel is more 3 than 4 star Parioli is a quiet area for Rome not many bars or restaurants. Staff were fine did'nt welcome me like I was their best mate but were polite and helpful when prompted. Breakfast covered all tastes egg and bacon cereals fruits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Not quite up to 4 star standard

Posted Oct 12, 2007
Considering it's 4 star status, the room was ok but closer inspection showed a lack of attention to detail re: cleanliness and the bathroom was so tiny, you needed to contort yourself to go to the loo! I knocked my head on the shower door a couple of times. The breakfast selection was also a little limited. I was satisfied overall but have had more comfortable stays in 3 star hotels in Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Noise problem

Posted Oct 12, 2007
Our room was next to a fire door on the corridor - this made a great deal of noise - thankfully not very much between going to bed and getting up. We think this would be a problem with all rooms with an 01 or 02 number,. Otherwise we have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anon from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Not central but close enough

Posted Aug 22, 2007
This hotel was impressive looking and clean. The only things that let it down were the rather unfriendly staff (but they were helpful when prompted). The rooms were clean but do not all have balconies. The showers are very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prospect Heights, IL

This is NOT a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2007
hotel was a disgrace. a/c was ancient & did very little. Repeated requests for repairs made no differnence. Switched rooms and went 2 degrees cooler. Desk staf apologized- said it was the best the system could do. Hallway carpets hadn't been cleaned in years; dirty and greasy. Shower drain not cleasned in a while. Overflowed if you didn't shut off water during shower. Previous overflows had damaged door and walls and wall covering. Stained and needed replacement. Minibars needed defrosting-clogged with ice and not coll inside. 12" TV's- onlyEnglish speaking channel is CNN from UK. Breakfast food was poor. Choice of pastries limited to croissant and plain roll. Eggs, bacon and ham was inedible. Fair selection of dry cereals and good cappucino. Kitchen staff not friendly or willing to help. Hair dryer in room also very old; dryer hose held together with tape. Blew only luke warm air. Hotel entrance had 8 steps-tough for luggage. Need a ramp. Two dead pine trees at front entrance were spray painted green to hide brown branches. Godd water pressure in shower and rooms were good size wiuth fresh linens daily. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Clean, quiet, well kept, but with at least one bathroom to avoid.

Posted Jun 8, 2007
The hotel was clean and well kept. However I felt that it did not represent value for money sijmply because the room I was given was quite small, the bathroom unacceptably so. The toilet was situated extremely close to the shower cubicle and the sink which presented a problem. I am a woman of only 170cm and a small build yet I was unable to sit correctly on the toilet, I had sit sideways placing my knees to the side of the shower which was far from comfortable. For the average man I'm sure this would have been impossible. Hotel Polo is situated in an upmarket residential area only a few minutes walk from a metro station into the centre of Rome. It is clean, quiet and well kept. I am sure a pleasant and comfortable stay at this hotel is possible if allocated one of the larger rooms.