Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful of robbery/ do not leave any valuables

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Cons: security
We stayed here during a trip to Rome. The apartment was what one would expect in Europe.The owner/manger was pleasant. It was close to the Metro and also within walking distance to the Vatican . It was comfortable. However, despite a locked entrance to the building and a good lock on the door to the apartment, we were robbed of more than $2000 dollars worth of gold jewelry. We discovered the theft upon returning from a day trip to Florence. It was as if the theif or thieves knew of our plans. Be careful if you stay here. Do not leave any valuables behind when you go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Apartment in good loaction 10 min walk from Vatican and close to metro station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
B&B is in a fantastic location. Two minutes from Ottaviano Metro. 10 minute walk to the Vatican museums, 15 minutes to Castel Sant Angelo. Shopping and restaurants on side streets and via Cola di Rienzo. Room was more than adequate size (double bed, wardrobe, desk and chair) with a small en-suite. Perfect for a few nights in Rome when you are either seeing sites or on business.Would use this B&B again.
3 out of 5
by newton

Faulty Towers

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Location was good. Bedrooms big. Sheets clean
Cons: A complete refurb. Grubby and tired looking. A good sized apartment to sleep 5 needs sofas for 5 not 3. Grubby and v small kitchen and bathrooms.
Location: Rome - see everything make sure to include Basilica de San Clemente. The metro 3 day tickets saves your feet. Cafe opposite great for breakfast.
Basil Faulty. Shouted at us because we asked to change time of room inspection at end of stay
2 out of 5
by Tony

You get what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom: Size, vent, lighting Window: Noise-proof Check-out time: Make later to meet industry standard. Offer to hold luggage. Ceiling fan
Location: Vatican is just a few blocks away.
The electric vent fan puts the air into the bedroom, not outside. Depending on your diet, this is NOT a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Cornwall, England

Simple but all you need

Posted Nov 8, 2010
The b&b was small and basic but was fine for what we needed. The hostess was lovely, doesn't speak much English but tries hard! We were 5 mins from the Vatican and 2 mins from a metro station, which is very simple to use. I would highly recommend booking the tours for Vatican and ancient Rome. Not only are the tour guides very knowledgeable, you get to skip the line - which is very long!! We had a great time and would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to explore Rome wonders!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: sa situation géographique. a 10 minutes à pied du Vatican, métro à 300m
Cons: les toilettes et l'insonorisation
petit déjeuner dans l'entrée! Manque d'espace et étouffant. Pas de beurre , le reste sous vide alors qu'une excellente viennoiserie juste en face!Toilettes électriques très bruyantes même pendant notre sommeil. Ramassage des poubelles sous la fenêtre, la nuit. Contener du verre trés bruyant. Propriétaire limite aimable.Dernier jour, départ à 8h sans moyen de lui laisser nos valises alors que notre avion décollait à 20h30
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dronten

In hart van Prati dichtbij Metro en Vaticaanstad

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Gunstige ligging en niet in de volle drukte. Het oude centrum aan de andere zijde van de Tiber is goed te belopen.
Location: In het hart van Prati, Vaticaanstad op 10 minuten lopen. Metro binnen 5 minuten en een grote drukke winkelstraat in de buurt
Prima appartement, echter de B&B kent hier geen breakfast. Ruim appartement, 3 slaapkamers, woonkamer, badkamer en keuken. Diverse supermarkten, ook versmarkt (vis, groente en fruit) in de buurt. Winkelstraat en voldoende restaurantjes om de hoek. Prijs kwaliteit voldeed meer dan verwacht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bagno piccolissimo e pulizie rade

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: La location e la colazione ricca
Cons: La stanza da bagno e gli spazi per riporre propri indumenti
Location: La location del B&B è centrale e quindi molto comoda per tutti i servizi e a due passi dal Vaticano e da fermata metro e autobus
La location del B&B è centrale e quindi molto comoda per tutti i servizi e a due passi dal Vaticano. Internamente la stanza era abitabile per quanto riguarda il letto (anche se era presente solo un armadio a muro per due persone). Ciò che ha reso totalmente negativa questa recensione è la stanza da bagno, strettissima, senza bidet, con un lavandino di 30x20, il water isofit e la doccia rialzata di 50cm non facilmente acessibile. Per finire, ritengo troppo dilatati i tempi di pulizia (3g) della stanza, che di per sè è abbastanza polverosa.