Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Gualtiero from Genova

Hotel da dimenticare

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Camere poco riscaldate Acqua fredda Colazione misera e fredda Personale fantasma
4 out of 5
by Klaus W.

Guter Stadturlaub im Zentrum

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Guter Stadturlaub im Zentrum Kurze Wege zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten und gute Anbindung an Bus Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Cityhotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: super gute Lage
Cons: Frühstück könnte vielfältiger sein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Nähe der Spanischen Treppe, Wenn man gut zu Fuß ist kann man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten ablaufen.
Wir waren das 4. Adventswochenende in Rom. Es war wieder sehr schön. Rom ist immer eine Reise wert.
5 out of 5
by mattias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaga

Me esperaba mas

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Desayuno,ducha y temperatura ambiente.
Lo único que saco bueno es la ubicación, 1º la calefacción no funcionaba y pase mas frío dentro que en la calle. 2º para ducharse con agua "caliente" había que abrir el grifo de agua fría del lavabo, lo cual perdía caudal y salia un chorro mínimo para hacer posible la ducha. 3º Desayuno repetitivo, 2 tostadas de paquete y croasanes. Sinceramente me esperaba muchísimo mas y no volveré por el frío que pase al dormir y al ducharme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleinschalig hotel middenin de modewijk van Rome

Posted Nov 20, 2015
In tegenstelling tot andere recensies is het ontbijt perfect: verse croissants, koffie, toast, yoghurtje en een sapje wordt s ochtends op je kamer bezorgd. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam, maar spreekt enigszins gebrekkig Engels, al was dit voor geen van ons twee onoverkomelijk. Een ander negatief punt is dat de waterkoker stuk ging op dag 1 en niet werd vervangen. De kamer wordt elke dag goed schoongemaakt en de locatie is perfect. Omdat het hotel middenin het centrum is gelegen, hebben we niet eens gebruik hoeven maken van het openbaar vervoer, alleen een transfer van en naar het vliegveld. Al met al een 8 waard.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Stockholm

Convenient and Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights. Breakfast in bed every morning - Great coffee but Italian breakfast in itself is so-so. Great wifi, friendly staff. Great location, 4 min walk from Spagna Metro station and Spanish Steps. 5-6 min walk to Trevi Fountain. Close to supermarket and shopping area right outside the main door. Hotel staff could give good restaurant recommendations. Comfortable bed, not very sound proof but this counts for most hotels in Rome. Would stay here again if we go back to Rome!!
5 out of 5
by Lena from Stavanger

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stort fint rum. Väldigt trevlig och service inriktad personal. Centralt, kommer bo här igen.
5 out of 5
by Allan from København

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dejlig beliggenhed, god service, kommer gerne igen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near shopping and sight seeing.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the room was clean. Very good location.
Cons: The breakfast was a lot of packaged sugar. Maybe something with a little protein would be nice.
Location: The guest house is right in the middle of the nicer shopping district. You can walk to most of the major attractions within 15 minutes.
This guest house is right in the shopping district. There are tourist restaurants and shops mixed in with the nicer stores. The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Piazza Navona, and Vatican can all be reached on foot within 15 minutes. Since the guest house is a single floor of an apartment building there is no lobby or dining area. You tell them when you want breakfast and they deliver it to your room. Since they don't have a kitchen the breakfast is all packaged items. Packaged filled croissant, yogurt, dry toast with jam, and coffee. Good, but a lot of sugar to start the day. The staff was very polite and extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean, friendly place to stay while sightseeing.