Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small Hotel, Lovely staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Hotel Principe Eugenio is a small, family run hotel with friendly, helpful staff who ensured our short stay in Rome was a good one. On arrival, the owner checked us in and gave us a map of the city and spent 10 minutes circling the best areas to visit/eat/shop etc. And explained how to get back to the hotel via public transport. So helpful! One problem, Manzini-the area that the hotel is in, is a little rough. Maybe we were unlucky, but we saw two muggins in our first 10 minutes of walking outside. We did not see any more after this, and believe me once you know how to reach the metro and get around Rome it isn't an issue whatsoever. This hotel was lovely, filled us up with a good breakfast and let us in late in the night. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and the Breakfast was great !
Cons: no
Location: Close to the Central station.
Very glad we choose this Hotel, it was a very good experience and i recomended to all my friends and family. And when i return to Rome , im sure i will stay there again.... Thanks. Celia S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location near train station

Posted May 10, 2015
nice room and great staff only stayed 2 nights but the staff went out of their way to help us get to where we needed to go. family ran and operated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel is a short tram ride to the termini station. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean in good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Room layout, cleanliness
Somewhat removed from central historic Rome but well within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for Rome

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they helped us save 22EUR by taking the bus to the airport over the train.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, location is close to the main train/bus station. Hotel was fine, large clean room based on other experiences in Italy. I have stayed in far worse in NYC and paid a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired Postmas from B

Just right

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great host Great location near train station Easy to get around trams and buses stop right in front of hotel. You felt like you where staying with the friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Metro/walk to Colosseo

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Overall, nice place...newly renovated rooms; great wifi (free); 8-10 minute walk to Metro stop; 20-25 minute walk to Coliseum (Colosseo). Neighborhood was a little rough looking, but felt no threat at any time. Parking seemed rough at first, but two close parking garages worked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Fort Worth, Texas

Don't let the entrance scare you!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient,great bargain.
Cons: Paint the entrance and clean up the Italian towns a little bit.
Location: We walked to the Colosseum and to the Termini. Trolley ran right out front and a grocery, drug store, and several eating places right on the street.
The neighborhood was not Fort Worth, Texas and the entrance to the building kind of set us back but when we stepped into the room we were thrilled. The room had been totally redone, the bathroom could not have been nicer or cleaner. A huge balcony with ferns, vines, a nice table and chairs. Right across the street was a great Chinese restaurant. Just around the corner, a very friendly pizza guy who made great food. Breakfast was Italian all the way at "Just for You" cafe. Convenient to everything. "Just don't let the entrance scare you."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to termini

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast was a bit sparse.
Location: All of Rome is at your fingertips
The dear people that own this hotel are kind and helpful...a kickback to the 50's-60's...as is the lift. Since being at the same hotel in 2009, the area surrounding seems to have gone down...very safe during day, a bit iffy in the evening. This is a perfect place for a quick in and out of Rome stay.