Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rogelio Jr

Recommend this hotel...

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing stay for a couple like us on a holiday...
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location10 minutes from Termini, 5 minutes from 2 metros. Room large with newer bath room, everything worked. Had a balcony and was quite. Breakfast was good, cereal, sweet and regular breads,salad and meats,eggs,juice, coffee and tea. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small Hotel, Lovely staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Hotel Principe Eugenio is a small, family run hotel with friendly, helpful staff who ensured our short stay in Rome was a good one. On arrival, the owner checked us in and gave us a map of the city and spent 10 minutes circling the best areas to visit/eat/shop etc. And explained how to get back to the hotel via public transport. So helpful! One problem, Manzini-the area that the hotel is in, is a little rough. Maybe we were unlucky, but we saw two muggins in our first 10 minutes of walking outside. We did not see any more after this, and believe me once you know how to reach the metro and get around Rome it isn't an issue whatsoever. This hotel was lovely, filled us up with a good breakfast and let us in late in the night. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and the Breakfast was great !
Cons: no
Location: Close to the Central station.
Very glad we choose this Hotel, it was a very good experience and i recomended to all my friends and family. And when i return to Rome , im sure i will stay there again.... Thanks. Celia S.
4 out of 5
by Diana from Fort Myers Beach

Very friendly owners and staff

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel and rooms. Very friendly owners and staff. Large room and good size bathroom. Had a huge balcony. Very good breakfast. A little far from most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location near train station

Posted May 10, 2015
nice room and great staff only stayed 2 nights but the staff went out of their way to help us get to where we needed to go. family ran and operated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel is a short tram ride to the termini station. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean in good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Room layout, cleanliness
Somewhat removed from central historic Rome but well within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Vassili from Naas

Lovely hotel, ideal for weekend break

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very basic, but clean and nice, have all the facilities you need. Close enough to Termini and all main attractions. Very friendly and helpful owners
5 out of 5
by Joel from Canada

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. Staff are very friendly, rooms are very clean, great breakfast. Hotel is walking distance from the train station as well as the coliseum and a subway stop is a couple blocks away. Only complaint was we had some trouble with the wifi logging off and had to keep entering our password given to us. Not sure if an ongoing problem. It's nice to stay at a place where you can tell your visit is appreciated.