Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice Hotel Close to the Vatican

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Initially when I booked this hotel I was worried about getting about. However friendly professional staff were on hand to help and it became apparent very fast that it was very easy to navigate through the city. Free breakfast was great and the room facilities very adequate both comfortable and clean. Down sides included the free WiFi that was intermittent. The room did get very hot very fast and made it a little tricky to get to sleep. But overall this hotel presented great value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, 3* Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location near Vatican and 8 min walk to Cipro Metro station or 12 min to Octtaviano. 15 min walk to Vatican city.
The hotel is ok and more of a 3* even though the city and listing says 4*. It is ok and decent. Staff is great and it is close to a train stop and Vatican. Parking is a plus given that this is Rome. Overall decent place to stay for a decent price if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cc

Posted May 11, 2016
As other reviews stated, the air conditioning did not cool the room and the shower drain was plugged. The safe did not work so we were not comfortable allowing cleaning people or maintenance in our room to clean or take care of the shower when we were not in the room, which was most of the day. It is in walking distance from the Vatican, restaurants and grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel's location was very convenient; metro stations are nearby. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful experience in my opinion. i Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel that needs freshening up,

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel needs updating but for ease of access to Vatican etc, it cannot be faulted and breakfasts are cool. Staff were pleasant and even though its dated, We would stop again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The air conditioning does not work in the hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Miserable at night because no air conditioning. People were leaving their hotel door rooms open trying to get the hot air to circulate. We stayed here five years ago and it was awesome. Will not come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Posted May 20, 2015
the air conditioning never worked, the shower was always flooded , you can only watch some of the tv channels most of them were distortions , the staff was very agresive so I had serious discussions with some of them. late at night the corridor was very noisy due to a lot of students that nobody could control and the staff did nothing to keep silence . I HAVE BEEN EXPEDIA´S CLIENT FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS , IF EXPEDIA KEEPS THIS HOTEL AVAILABLE IN THE WEB SITE, I WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA FOR MY TRIPS AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff and location close to the Vatican.
Cons: This building is past its prime. I don't know if anything can be improved; perhaps gut and rebuild the interior with walls that aren't paper thin.
Location: Great for visiting the Vatican. Metro is a short walk. There was lots of graffiti in the area, but it was safe walking around at night.
The hotel misleadingly sells itself as a 4 star hotel. While it may meet the minimum criteria, it is long past its prime. The walls are paper thin; you will hear everything the people in the room next do and say and vice versa. The room was musty and the sheets had a stain on it. The WIFI hardly worked anywhere but the lobby. Looks of young 18 to 21ish year-olds stay there and nothing is done about noisy, obnoxious behavior. I was very disappointed. On the positive side, the hotel staff was helpful and responsive to our needs. The location is very close to the Vatican and short walk to metro stations. I would only recommend this hotel to college-age travelers and people on a very limited budget. If you want 4 or even 3 stars, go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Everything
Location: Reasonably located for the Vatican city
TV did not work and was told ther was a cable fault, however new TV was installed next day. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room,upon enquiring about this was told that the cafe served both tea and coffee. However when going for a coffee was told that the cafe was not opened. The room had signs of damp in the toilet. Hole in ceiling outside our room. In my opinion Definitely not a 4 star and would not recommend hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skippack, PA

Great hotel. Very accommodating staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: They treated you as a VIP. Priced just right. Rooms were well maintained by housekeeping. Food was great!
Location: Close to the Vatican. Plenty of places to eat nearby and also markets to buy food and drinks. Good location.
Hotel was clean. Breakfast every morning was top rate. Their restaurant had a great chef and the wait staff were very friendly and accommodating. Not too far of a walk to the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's.