Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice Hotel Close to the Vatican

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Initially when I booked this hotel I was worried about getting about. However friendly professional staff were on hand to help and it became apparent very fast that it was very easy to navigate through the city. Free breakfast was great and the room facilities very adequate both comfortable and clean. Down sides included the free WiFi that was intermittent. The room did get very hot very fast and made it a little tricky to get to sleep. But overall this hotel presented great value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Familiar with area as this was the third time we have stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, 3* Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location near Vatican and 8 min walk to Cipro Metro station or 12 min to Octtaviano. 15 min walk to Vatican city.
The hotel is ok and more of a 3* even though the city and listing says 4*. It is ok and decent. Staff is great and it is close to a train stop and Vatican. Parking is a plus given that this is Rome. Overall decent place to stay for a decent price if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cc

Posted May 11, 2016
As other reviews stated, the air conditioning did not cool the room and the shower drain was plugged. The safe did not work so we were not comfortable allowing cleaning people or maintenance in our room to clean or take care of the shower when we were not in the room, which was most of the day. It is in walking distance from the Vatican, restaurants and grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Vatican city, within walking distance. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by breege from Ireland

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with an excellent breakfast, cappuccino on tap! Helpful and friendly staff who spoke English. Very close to the Vatican too. Plenty of good restaurants in the area too. We even had a terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel's location was very convenient; metro stations are nearby. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful experience in my opinion. i Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel that needs freshening up,

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel needs updating but for ease of access to Vatican etc, it cannot be faulted and breakfasts are cool. Staff were pleasant and even though its dated, We would stop again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The air conditioning does not work in the hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Miserable at night because no air conditioning. People were leaving their hotel door rooms open trying to get the hot air to circulate. We stayed here five years ago and it was awesome. Will not come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Posted May 20, 2015
the air conditioning never worked, the shower was always flooded , you can only watch some of the tv channels most of them were distortions , the staff was very agresive so I had serious discussions with some of them. late at night the corridor was very noisy due to a lot of students that nobody could control and the staff did nothing to keep silence . I HAVE BEEN EXPEDIA´S CLIENT FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS , IF EXPEDIA KEEPS THIS HOTEL AVAILABLE IN THE WEB SITE, I WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA FOR MY TRIPS AGAIN