Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Dirty rooms terrible breakfast terrible service wifi speed absolutely like the internet in 20 years ago only pool fairly fine I don't recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Just fairly fine hotel, nothing exciting , breakfast was alright,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Level of service!!!
Location: You need to understand how to use the metro and buses in order to access any of the tourist attractions. There were no Uber cars in the vicinity.
On the first night at the hotel, the metal frame of the bed broke in two pieces. Despite our room being changed to another room with a functional bed, there was no apology from the reception staff. And there was no empathy for the fact that my partner had hurt himself. It seemed as though any enquiry we had was an irritation to the reception staff. The bar tender was unable to make cocktails and when we asked for some matches or a lighter, he was very annoyed that we did not have one. He came up to our room so that he could ensure that we returned the lighter after using it. The reception cannot give you any information on the food being served at the restaurant, on car hire or on using the public transport. The wifi connection cuts ever two minutes. At the first breakfast, the food ran out. During our 4 night stay, the trash was not taken out once.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel ok but too far from city and a mess outside.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff pleasant, hotel clean inside.
Cons: Quieter lift cables, more selection at breakfast, ie toast, sausages. Some English to channels.
Location: Location poor, shuttle to metro good but 3 runs am 3 pm not enough. Few shops or bars nearby, Pietralata restaurant excellent 100m from hotel.
Hotel & staff ok, but not a 4 star and full of police inside and out. Continental breakfast not to my liking and being on top floor meant you could hear lift cables constantly whirring whilst trying to sleep. Main problem is too far from City, it's a 15 min walk to Metro then another 15 to attractions. Outside of Hotel is a mess of rubbish and bins, I would advise a hotel nearer city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Avoid it, NOT 4 STARS AT ALL

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room with a balcony
Cons: Everything, it is basically a glorified hostel
Location: There's nothing
The first night there the hot water didn't work for the whole hotel. The wifi was terribly slow and they make you get a new code for it every 3 hours. The tv would randomly turn off at times. The shuttle is pretty bad. The driver drives recklessly and is rude. He gives rides to his friends who are not guests at the hotel. He doesn't show up at all the times that he's supposed to. The location of the hotel is awful. The metro station is a half hour walk away and you have a very steep hill to climb. When driving there, the hotel is very difficult to find even with a GPS. The neighborhood around it does not seem safe. The pool costs 6 euros per person to use. Breakfast was not great, the cups were not clean. The hotel was absolutely full of American high school students when we were there, they were not very pleasant. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere closer to the center of Rome or at least closer to a metro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice but too far from centre

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel itself is nice but slightly too far from the centre. Public bus 211 or hotel shuttle bus to metro station, then metro ride into centre (which isn't that bad), but next time I would stay more central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Poor location, residential area. Shuttle bus provided to metro but not big enough to accommodate enough people. Room smelt of smoke and shower didn't work. Definitely not 4 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Overall stay was comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. Staffs were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is far from ideal and the facilities are far from a 4 start rating hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel on the edge of Rome

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: quiet, large room with a balcony, good breakfast
Cons: standard of the décor, WIFI reception, chairs for the balcony. Pay per view TV was not functioning.
Location: Bus route nearby and tube / metro not too far on the bus. Good supermarket at the tube station. Not much to do locally really.
The Hotel is not great to look at and is in a quiet suburb of Rome, For those that want a quiet retreat on the edge of the city then you cant go wrong, a good quality hotel for a budget price. However what it gains from the above it will also dismay other visitors. It is out of the way so much that it is hard to find. It boasts 4 stars but its location and lack of transport links actually bring the star rating down. For some it will be too quiet, too out of the way. Even when asking directions a local retailer less than half a mile from the hotel where not aware of the hotel and could not give any directions. The hotel has good size rooms, most have been refurbished, but only to a low standard. The bathroom was good and the hot water ran freely, but the air con was noisy, the fixtures and fittings were poorly fitted. A lovely balcony, but no chairs. A safe in the cupboard but only held in by two small screws in the back of the flimsy wardrobe rear. A fridge but no mini bar. Bed was advertised as a double but was two singles pushed together, Pay per view TV not op. Coming away from the room the free continental breakfast was excellent, and you can set yourself up for the day very easily, free endless cornflakes, tea coffee, orange juice and custard croissants to die for. But the milk for the cereal was always warm even when straight from the kitchen. WIFI was patchy, Swimming pool looked nice but I didn't get a chance to use. Bar lacked atmosphere. Remember to add Hotel tax...