Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good basic accomodation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Pasquale and Francesca the owners are very helpful and friendly. Nothing is a problem to them and they will help you out whenever needed.
Cons: A safe in the room would be very useful. Proper cupboards and bedside table
Location: Very near metro which allowed us to get to all attractions easily. Quiet street. Close to Vatican museum and St Peter's. Shopping, cafes nearby.
We had 4 wonderful days in Rome. Lovely sunny weather. Great hosts, saw all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

small but comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
our room was small but nice and clean and comfortable. A very nice en suite. We had a lovely view of the garden out of our window. Despite being only about 200 metres from the vatican we heard no traffic noise. Francesca gave us a lovely welcome and we were well looked after.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Walk able distance to Vatican and Rome attractions

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The garden view. The manager. The location.
Cons: The breakfast and the Room service.
Location: Every attraction of Rome is withing an hour of walking distance.
Pasquale, the manager of the hotel is one of the nicest man we met. He was very welcoming and friendly. He gave us nice tips whenever we asked him something. He also made us comfortable at the reception day. The only downside is that the cleaning lady was little pushy in the morning as we believe she has another contract somewhere at 11 AM in the morning and she would talk loud in the apartment lobby in her cell phone to wake up the guests from 8.30 AM and if necessary knock the door at 9.45 AM to remind them if we need a room service today or if we have 15 minutes to check out.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from England

Nice little b&b.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple nights. Excellently located to visit the vactican and castle. Very close to a metro station so very easy to get to. Very quiet and relaxed rooms despite the central location. Do contact the owner with an arrival time before your stay though, we didn't realise this and it caused a little confusion. Owner was lovely and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend for short couple breaks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in Vatican.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Small room, but great location and very friendly owners Francesca&Pascal, driver + security guy, they all wonderful people... Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by Doug from Canada

Nice quiet courtyard but very small room.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We have been to many b&b's in Italy and others in Rome. This is by far the tightest room and bathroom we have had. The location is good if you want to be near the Vatican. Breakfast is pre-packaged cookies and cakes and a small espresso machine. The window looks out to a quiet residential courtyard. Three dangerous steps up to the bathroom and you must take great care when you leave.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Dublin

Great hostel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing the management was very helpful and easy going
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

b and b vatican rome

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: no noise clean and comfortable even though it was small
Location: 5-10 mins walk to main vatican site and metro
small rooms in converted apt near vatican,metro and daily street market.in an old block on 3rd floor.friendly and informative owner.small rooms but adequate for overnight stay. would def stay here again as so close to sites and metro. no noise as accom in side roàd
5 out of 5
by Megan from NY

Great value for location and hospitality!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quo Vadis was extremely close to the Vatican and a 5minute walk to the metro. Francesca and Pasquale were great. They gave us lots of information and were very helpful. They do offer hotel transportation. We couldn't take advantage of it due to a delayed flight, but they were waiting for us in the middle of the night to make sure we arrived and got settled.