Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was simple but a very good location and the people were very helpful I would recommend it to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice room facing Vatican wall

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I liked it's convenient location to the Vatican and to the metro. I enjoyed the window facing the Vatican wall. I also liked the coffee provided.
Cons: Improvements can always be made. However, since we did not plan on spending time in the hotel other than to sleep, the hotel fit our needs.
Location: The location is perfect. I would stay here again, just because of the proximity to the Vatican.
My husband and I stayed for two nights 10/2016. The room was clean and comfortable, facing the street and Vatican wall. We were out all day, so when it came to sleeping, we retreated to our room and relaxed and slept. The room is really close to the metro line as well. Pasquale was very pleasant and accommodating, a true pleasure to speak with. The snacks and coffee that were provided were good and sufficient to hold us over meanwhile we got ready to leave for the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not as advertised, no mini bar just a small fridge, no toiletries provided at all, price advertised for hotel transfers was incorrect and I was quoted more than double that advertised on hotels.com. Room was not very clean, room smelt foul as the drain had no s bend and the stench was disgusting. Only good thing was the location which was fabulous. Was also a bed and breakfast not a hotel and the breakfast was placed in the room the a day prior and was really poor and stale .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice Stay at Quo Vadis

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Doubled windows, to reduce the street noise.
I have to say that people usually make places better, and that's what characterizes Quo Vadis. Not quite a hotel, but a B&B runned by one of the most enthusiastic persons, I ever met, very helpful and joyful. Pascual made us feel at home. The location was exactly what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable, and well located!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had to book this hotel on short notice, and it was already after the check-in time. The hotels owner assured us this would be no issue and stuck around 2 hours after normal time to check us in. Hotel was basic but had ac and was clean. Walls needed repainted but it was clean and overall comfortable. It is directly next to the Vatican and 3 minute walk from St Peters and the Vatican museums. Overall cheap and recommended for people who aren't looking for a luxury or high end apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lino from Australia

Quiet as a mouse

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pasquale looked after us well. He met us at the door as we did tell him we would be arriving after 1.00pm. This B&B is very secure and we loved the imposing entrance. Close to a Metro station and of course the Vatican is across the Road. I read a review in the past that mentioned the noise levels from outside the property and that windows needed to be double glazed to keep the traffic noise down. This must have been remedied as the double glazing worked a treat. A early check-out to catch two planes at two different airports was arranged expertly for us by Pasquale. Only minor drawback is that breakfast is not much but who cares, thanks for a great Roman experience.
5 out of 5
by Akkina from Raleigh, NC

Nice location, good clean room

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pascal is a great host and he made sure we are settled in comfortably. Room was spacious and located very close to Vatican. Pascal also helped us book a guided tour of Vatican which was worth it. Overall our stay was great!