Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.. shame about the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is modern and the staff are excellent but the location isnt the best with people sleeping rough in doorways near by. We didn't feel comfortable walking back after dark. Our room 343 was comfortable and very clean with a great shower but needed a lick of paint and the silicone around the bath needed re applying.. but the pillows.. massive pillow cases with nothing to fill them.. The open plan design means no door to shower and translucent screen loo door so it won't be to everyone's taste but I liked it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel, with friendly staff. The pool is only open during the summer, what may be nice is that during winter the jacuzzi is free for guests? I wasn't willing to pay to use the jacuzzi. Breakfast was nice, buffet selection good. Twinnings tea, always a positive! Nice and close to Termini station, so easy to get to the Metro and get around the city. The area is a little dodgy looking but I can't say I didn't feel safe. Overall a good experience, however I wouldn't have paid full price for the room that I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

unique hotel with a funky touch

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: good price, great room, convienient for train station
Cons: locatiuon
Location: just felt a little unsafe
once inside the hotel I felt safe... the area around the ho el was questionable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The decor is very modern and cool, but the room wasn't in the best repair and the neighborhood is terrible. I couldn't figure out how to turn some of the lights out. The service and food at the restaurant were subpar. Although the rooftop terrace was beautiful, the view wasn't all that great and with drinks starting at 14eu ea, it just wasn't worth it. I wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel or Hostel?

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is not a hotel. Hotels provide services and a clean place to sleep. Imagine the thought of showering and feeling dirtier afterwards, or a restaurant where the the service is so lacking that when you leave 15 minutes after sitting unattended, no one notices... Not a place I would recommend anyone. It's also not the safest area. Please do more research and look somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool, decent location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located facing the Termini station in a relatively run-down part of Rome. The pool is amazing, everything ells falls short of expectation. The room design is meant to be modern, unfortunately it looks very tired and unattractive: scratches on the wall, lose knobs, etc (definitely ready for some major renovation). The room we had was rather small for 2 people. Hotel service was average, food relatively expensive; nothing to write home about. If you are looking for a pool in Rome, that's your hotel. For anything else, I'd probably look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel location was not the best for walking

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great experience hotel lovely bar and restaurant fabulous however at night didn't feel comfortable walking back to hotel so took cab - cab to Spanish steps around 10 euro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Needs a refurbish in rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Terrible lay out of rooms, not functional, worn out and grubby. We moved after first night. You can find great places in Rome for the same/ cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Pool area and breakfast deck on the roof
Location: Area run down as near the station but convenient
Stayed for 5 days in a junior suite with a terrace. Great hotel with the pool area and breakfast area on the roof a gem. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again when next in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unpleasant location, not 5-star worthy...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Close to transport
Cons: Needs a complete renovation to keep it in-line with 5 star rating.
We paid extra for this "5 star" hotel, expecting a great location and great room. Sadly neither were any good - the location was pretty poor - it was right next to the main train station (Termini) which was useful, however the area was quite rough with lots of homeless people around. The room itself was awkwardly 2-star worthy, can't quite put my finger on it but there were many little things which disappointed us. The general cleanliness wasn't great and its decor was what I'd expect from a budget hotel. When we pointed this out to the staff, they were very accommodating. I can't fault the staff in any way - they were all very friendly, they even moved us to a nicer room. Even that wasn't really 5* worthy though, unfortunately.