Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

way way too expensive

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed in business class , very small rooms , advertised as having a queen bed and was two singles pushed together . Very expensive drinks and food . Two beers 16 euros , cocktail 16 euros each . Added extras when checking out , 70 euros per day for lounger and taxes ... mini bar very expensive ... i would never go there again ... checkout bill was 895 euros for 5 days ... never ate there just drink round the pool and hidden extras ... total scam hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you are Anonymous and we can't go deeply into the issue. WIth regards to the bill, every line is detailed so definitely no hidden extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice location , good facilities , great staff Nice food , good view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

Nice hotel, area is rougg

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff at hotel is rude, beds are not comfort. The rooms where modern, the coffee machine in room where dirty, will not be visiting this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a poor area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice hotel, but did not feel safe walking from the area. Fine choice if you are catching a cab to various locations in Rome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A Huge Disappointment in a Scary Neighborhood

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to train station--nothing else
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Good for train station, subway...some decent restaurants a few blocks away, if you can get there without having your purse stolen.
We booked this hotel because it was five?! stars on Expedia and looked cool on the website (let's just say the photos are extremely flattering.) This was supposed to be a "treat" at the end of our trip. Once we arrived, we found a dark, depressing...and strange hotel in an area that you wouldn't send your worst enemy to. (A nice Australian couple told us they were robbed of their wallets just feet outside the hotel gate the night they arrived.) The "amenities" were largely unavailable to us--pool closed one hot afternoon at 5pm for a "private" party, had a hard time figuring out how to even get into the small, dingy exercise room...and the massage I booked a day ahead was MIA, not even on their books, when I went to have it. (The hotel did make good on this, booking me for another one an hour later). The restaurant food was marginal at best (a carbonara pasta inedible) and the morning buffet featured luke-warm coffee, runny eggs and "waffles" that would be better put to use as hockey pucks. Oh, and the rooms...just weird. We are a couple with a teenage son and having a bathtub/shower that's basically in the middle of the room, and viewable through not-opaque-enough frosted glass, was a huge issue. Let's just say Mom had to leave the room when my son wanted to shower. We paid over $300 a night for this...and would **never do it again. I'm sure some of the other two and three star properties in the area were better, or at least offered better value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel in relation to the train station and regret you were dissatisfied with the rest of your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the food and design of your room. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool area
Cons: A long way around outside the restaurant upstairs to access elevators
Lovely hotel and pool area staff very helpful in organising transport to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, United Kingdom

Great hotel with the rooftop swimming pool

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great overall experience. Excellent Staff at the restaurant and bar. I was very well looked after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

When in Rome do not stay here

Posted May 16, 2017
Small dark room with thin walls that you can hear through. Shower open plan so no privacy. Did not feel safe walking back to the hotel at night, dodgy area. Unfriendly staff. It was close to the station and public transport. I Would not go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the location of the hotel, as well as the design of your room and the service you received. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted May 12, 2017
Noisy people in the toom next door kept us up most of the night. Unforunatly reception werent able to do much about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great staff in a poor hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Especially Sonia. The hotel is tired, in a very bad neighbourhood (beware of pick pockets) and just in need of some TLC. We had various issues while we stayed from lights not working in our room, no hot water, tv couldn't get a signal (although this was fixed on the last night) We travelled with our 1 year old so come 8pm we were back in our room so he could sleep. We had to chase up a cot when we arrived. We were hoping for a bit of 5 star luxury while we stayed but felt very disappointed, luckily there's so much to do and see in Rome our time in the hotel was limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for highlighting the porfessional staff of our hotel and for staying with us. Best regards