Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Nice hotel near station

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is very nice hotel close to termini station with excellent spa and beautiful restaurant at 7th flour . The hotel staff so kind and helpful, I stayed 3 nights in Rome . The hotel is modern with good breakfast. I had lunch with friends in the restaurant and had many meetings in the first floor and in the restaurant at 7th floor. the hotel in the heart of Rome you can just take taxi train or bus to the station termini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

modern hotel close to Termini

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: staff was fine.
Location: Area seemed "ethnic" -- more diverse than the touristy parts of Roma. Not a lot of Italian restaurants really close by, but several 5-10 minutes away.
10 min. walk from Termini exit. Rooms have a strange layout -- interesting design. Floors are rubberized?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Poor location, decent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Lobby is gorgeous & has luggage scale/Restaurant spectacular/laundry service great/CNN available
Cons: Staff should answer the phone and they should have maintenance people on shift 24 hrs/day. The other issues (location/design) are not really fixable.
Location: Staff kept saying everything was "5 minutes" away. Not true!!! Vatican & Colosseum are at least 15 minutes away, Small grocery store nearby, that's it
The location was very disappointing. The rooms were dimly lit and poorly designed. The shower had a half door (hard to prevent water from spraying everywhere) and poor water pressure; there were no drawers, only an open cubby; the desk was so useless it was almost comical: it was about 3 inches deep, so narrow you couldn’t even write on a piece of paper let alone use a laptop. The room was very small (we had room service and literally had to put the cart in the bathroom as it wouldn’t fit in the room). Beds were stiff and uncomfortable. They did have wifi, CNN & other 24 hour English language news channels, a very efficient and reasonably priced laundry service and a room safe. The toilet broke around 10pm and there was no one available to fix it until noon the next day. The restaurant, “Sette” was fabulous. It was open on Christmas and we were delighted with the service and the food. Ravioli with pork was spectacular (& I usually hate pork!) Beef carpaccio and the chicken were also very good. We liked it so much we went back the next day. We got a little carried away and couldn’t eat half of what we’d ordered so they brought it to our room like room service. Delicious and delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great trip, great place - 100% would recommend

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great clean room, no hassle, very friendly and lovely breakfast. If popping to Rome... well worth the money staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Junior suite room was very spacious. Breakfast and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in and out was simple and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You know what your getting

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Maybe not a great location, but handy for train. Breakfast is a rip off, just eat out! !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, USA

Dirty, Stinky Surrounding

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Train station is nearby. Lots of shops. Ancient Rome just a few minutes away.
This hotel is in the city center but not a good location. Train station is right across the street and maybe because of that it gives the surroundings a really bad look. Grafitti in all the walls, stinks like urine, overall its just nasty. The actual hotel is ok. The room felt cramped, the bed was extremely small and uncomfortable mattress, bathrooms are horrible because it didn't have privacy. If you are not travelling alone it will give you an awkward situation when it is time to shower. The hotel is not bad but Inwouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK.

Modern, quirky rooms. Great facilities.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Funky, air conditioned room. Great restaurant. Whole city reachable within 50-60 minutes on foot although great public transport links within a 10 minute wander.
Cons: Probably 150-200m further from Termini station than you'd like it to be, requiring a 2 minute walk along a slightly unnerving street. That said, we had no trouble as a group of two. Probably wouldn't recommend to a lone tourist though.
Location: A Metro, Rail, Tram and Bus station are all within a 10 minute walk although the city can be walked from here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.. shame about the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is modern and the staff are excellent but the location isnt the best with people sleeping rough in doorways near by. We didn't feel comfortable walking back after dark. Our room 343 was comfortable and very clean with a great shower but needed a lick of paint and the silicone around the bath needed re applying.. but the pillows.. massive pillow cases with nothing to fill them.. The open plan design means no door to shower and translucent screen loo door so it won't be to everyone's taste but I liked it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel, with friendly staff. The pool is only open during the summer, what may be nice is that during winter the jacuzzi is free for guests? I wasn't willing to pay to use the jacuzzi. Breakfast was nice, buffet selection good. Twinnings tea, always a positive! Nice and close to Termini station, so easy to get to the Metro and get around the city. The area is a little dodgy looking but I can't say I didn't feel safe. Overall a good experience, however I wouldn't have paid full price for the room that I had.