Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The Beds were very comfortable, lovely hot shower. The hotel is rather a long way from the centre of Rome, Comfortable shoes are a must!!
Cons: No coffee and tea making facilities in the room, which was a shame.
Location: Macdonalds 15 min walk away!! Metro 20 min walk.
We had a lovely stay at the Raganelli, staff were very friendly and were happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weston-s-Mare

An amazing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Please see above^
Cons: Please see above^
Location: Please see above^
I payed extra for the 'comfort room' which i would definitely recommend: jacuzzi bath and a huge bed! The breakfast was okay, for me the croissants had far too much sugar on them and the milk for cereal wasn't kept cold, the juices were too sugary etc etc - but that's just my taste i think! As we stayed in Italy's "winter" the air con was not on, even though the weather was lovely therefore my boyfriend found it difficult to get to sleep as it was too warm. Nonetheless, the staff were amazing, the room and the hotel itself were lovely, very modern which I loved! The only thing i struggled with was finding my way. I didn't have internet on my mobile so I used a map which I do know how to do, nonetheless Rome itself was difficult to explore as there are minimal signs e.g. no sign posts saying "metro this way" and there wasn't bus times on the bus stops etc but we were really lucky with the buses apart from one evening on a Sunday which was understandable. The receptionist was very helpful giving directions and without him I would have been extremely stuck! So thank you for that ! :) Overall a lovely stay, the weather was great, and the hotel was actually not far from all the sights just getting a metro/bus pass 12.50euro each for 2 days unlimited use which was great! Price of food etc all brilliant. The restaurant that the hotel advises was amazing and not expensive and they give 10% for being at Raganelli! Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Clean room, nice bed, good nights sleep, basic but good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive hotel in high cost location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
A relatively inexpensive hotel on the outskirts of Rome. We were a little shocked at first to see how far from the centre of Rome we were.... however when we found our bearings, we realised that it was not too difficult to get to all the sights. The Rome metro is 10-15 minutes walk, once on the metro everything is easily accessible. Not too arduous for us as we are reasonably fit and our boys are in their late teens. Less able walkers and those with small children may find it a bit more challenging. The hotel itself... comfortable, clean and acceptable for a city break. Not for those who want relaxation and/or hotel amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Media

Raganelli

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel and its amenities,great service clean room and convienient to bus,and metro,good price for rooms to
4 out of 5
by Vinod

Nice Hotel just outside of Rome

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is located slightly outside of Rome but easy to get into centre using the metro. The Hotel is modern and clean but rooms need some updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooded Room in a Chic, but BUDGET hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk staff. The breakfast was good enough (better if you eat meat, which I do not eat).
Cons: Install proper shower trays and water barriers. Take up the floors and inspect the rooms for mold.
Location: We had a car. Therefore, I don't know if public transportation is easily accessible. The BEST food I had in Italy was down the street. Ask hotel.
My single room (room 334) was small, but clean and chic. However, the bed was harder than a college dormitory mattress and there was a big pile of lent on the decorative pillow. The main issue was the shower. Not only did the shower not contain a tray to hold shower gel, etc, but there was no barrier to prevent water from escaping from the shower. Although I noticed this lack of a barrier, I assumed there was a slant to the shower floor to keep the water inside. Otherwise, I would not expect the hotel to rent the room. I was wrong. When I got out of the shower, not only was the bathroom flooded but also my room. My luggage got wet. The entire floor was covered in water. At 1 am in the morning, I just wanted to sleep. Instead, I had to move to another room. This room had the same mildew smell as the first one (I suspect it too had flooded). However, the shower in the other room (room 444) had a tray and water barrier. This shower did not flood. I learned from the hotel staff that room 334 has flooded in the past. Therefore, management negligently failed to install a simple barrier AND continued to rent the room. Luckily, a portrait I had purchased in France was not on the floor (in its packaging) because it would have been damaged. The floors in both rooms were coming up around the edges, especially between the room and bathroom, which further suggested water damage. I informed the staff of the horrible, unhealthy smell and of course, the flooded room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your typical Italian Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Booked this hotel because it was very modern and it was a welcome change from the usual traditional hotel. Great advice from reception regarding buses etc so easy to get into town and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ont Canada

Close to public transit. Easy to use

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, away from the City.
Location: Was only there one evening. I dont believe there is much to do nearby, great for getting into the city.
Upon arrival got room before check in, staff amazing. I could not connect to the internet so was assisted. Shuttle was ordered for the airport. Breakfast was very good. Beds pillows comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Staff where amazing

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff where amazing can't fault them at all from the maid service to the desk Clark's our bathroom although spotless needed updating their was a slight damp odour and the air con in our room was not working very well it made all the right noises but didn't do much for cooling the room. The room itself was more than adequate looked really nice and the bed was very comfortable and the room was always made up every day to an extremely high standard breakfast wasn't brilliant but we would definitely go back to stay in a heartbeat a credit to all the staff.