Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ivy Queen

Nasty but had no choice but to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Quitness
Cons: Mold from bathroom, better . pillows
Location: Near highway.
Mold in the bathroom. Toilet broke n was leaking water in the bathroom. When we came in it smelled horrible. But we had no choice but to stay. To pricey for the garbage it was. It's in the middle of NO WHERE. Corn across the street just creepy haha pullows could have been better they were vedy flat.
1 out of 5
by skip from Selkirk, NY 12158, USA

NASTY

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: in a field of night mares
shower curtain with mold, pillows thin as a dime, floors I would not take off my shoes, smell was unbearable, would not go there again if they gave the rooms for free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chefgail

Basic, low priced, clean.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Clean crisp sheets and bedding.
Cons: Ivy hanging from ceiling in lobby.
Location: Remote, quiet, safe.
This hotel is in a remote location, but is actually about 1/8 mile off a main road. It appears to be very safe there. The rooms and hotel in general are very dated, but it is very clean. I was very pleased with the beds--comfort, cleanliness, etc. Even the comforters were very clean appearing. The bathroom is clean, but the shower head is at about 5'6" so I had to lean down to rinse my hair.
1 out of 5
by roger from Boston, MA, USA

Very much in need.!!

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: my rear view mirror
Cons: the rooms
Location: easy on and off of the highway
Crack house comes to mind, the place smelled like an old ashtray which had been sprayed with deodorant to mask the smell. The staff was polite. However after 5 minutes in the office i had to go outside due to the mold and smell. The name red carpet must be named after a murder. Had to leave and get another motel nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"BATES MOTEL"

Posted May 21, 2012
It does not appear that any remodeling has been done in the last 40 years. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2011
It was ok, But needs a lot of work. At least they gave us a king size bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Could have been better

Posted Aug 24, 2011
Although the room had a microwave, tv, and refrig, the room itself had a musty smell. We went and got air freshners to make the room smell better. Also could have had better pillows, the ones in the room were very flat. Other than that, the hotel is located at a good spot. Close to the main highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon CT

Don't go here

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Hotel is in a isolated area and very run down. Needs internal and external updates. Shower controls stick. Would sleep in my car first.
1 out of 5
by dave from chicago, il

HORRIBLE ON EVERY LEVEL

Posted Aug 18, 2011
the combination of a rude manager, dirty sheets and towels, bed bugs, and a party in room above me until 4 am made my experience at this hotel simply AWFUL the price may be right but nothing else is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2011
This was the cheapest room available in the area so for a short stay it was fine. The bed was okay, the furniture was good, the bathroom however, was not in good condition. The vanity was pulled away from teh wall. The bathroom could use a new coat of paint. The shower nozzle was not exact and it took a few minutes to get the best temperature. The owners were very friendly.