Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Please do something about your coffee!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and closeness to all the sights. Free wifi and air con as noisy outside at night due to busy street which was also entertaing to watch
Cons: Breakfast coffee needs improving even when we ordered cappuccino it was3/4 froth. Bar open would be good
Have just returned from a four day trip to Rome. Hotel was fantastic in every way except for lack of access to a bar (new this was the case but they are really missing an opportunity here when you return exhausted from seeing the sights it would be nice not to have to go out again) did not realise I would miss this so much but when your tired it would be nice to have a drink (not necessarily alchoholic) in your own hotel rather than traipsing around to find somewhere for say a coffee. Breakfast was basic but good with the exception of the coffee this tasted like it had been left overnight and was not pleasant, only one waiter offered the option of hot holate on our last morning and that was to someone else who we overheard. Italy is famous for its coffe so was quite disappointing. The hotel was spotless and staff were friendly, some people were shown around hotel on arrival, we weren't , so maybe they need to be a little more consistent but overall we had a great stay and incredibly close to all attractions. Map doesn't do justice to how close you are to everything and we didn't need transport at all, although my poor feet may disagree! If you are going to the Colloseum take refreshments as there isn't anything very close (there was last time we went but this maybe due to tightened security which makes queues hideous which is why we booked a tour outside because then you go through group gate but wait is still quite long. Would def recommend this hotel for closeness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitby

rome up close and personal

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, quietness, staff friendliness. Had a balcony that was on a corner. Great views from the fifth floor.
Cons: The elevator could be larger, but hotel staff bring your bags to the room and down when you leave.
Location: Besides the trevi fountain and other attractions it is so rewarding just to walk around and discover other areas that are beautiful and inspiring.
Great location for attractions , restaurants, hop on hop off .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location to see tourist highlights.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great central location to see tourist highlights.
Cons: the rooms are a little run down.
Location: Great central location to see tourist highlights.
Great central location to see tourist highlights but the rooms are a little run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Awesome central location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel room. Spacious, clean, good bathroom. Located in city walking distance to main monuments. Loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nancy France

Bon sejour !

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: La situation centrale de l'hôtel, la grande gentillesse du personnel , sa disponibilité à chaque sollicitation !
Cons: Nous avons été surpris par la taille vraiment exigue de la chambre ; le téléviseur fonctionnait très mal...a été changé dès signalement le 3eme jour.
Location: l'hôtel est au centre de Rome,à pied on est à 3mn de la fontaine de Trévi, 12mn du Palatin, 20 mn du Colisée, 35 mn la place d'espagne 45mn du vatican
Hôtel très bien situé.....toutes nos visites de Rome ont été effectuées à pied....Excellent séjour , dans une ville magnifique , à l'heure de la mondialisation touristique... quand on voit tous ces visiteurs venus du monde entier !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Three of us stayed in a good, quiet room. Staff were very helpful and location ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA USA

Nice hotel close to Trevi Fountain

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Location: Great! Very close to Trevi Fountain (5 mins max) Hotel is small but clean and gets the job done. Located on a very busy street with lots of shops and restaurants. Its also close to a Pharmacia which is convenient - like a small scale CVS. Bathroom is clean and comes with a blow-dryer (good for women w/ long hair). Many of the tour group companies are able to pick you up from this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Best location but you can hear everything from your next door (room next to you). Seriously. ..water dripping sound or shower or when they flushed the toilet in the middle of the night. Not recommended for light sleeper person. Room very small compare the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

City Break for my 50th Birthday

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The room was basic but clean and reasonably well maintained. Breakfast was also basic but a good enough to start the day
Cons: The bathroom flooded every time we showered
Location: There is so much to see as Hotel Regno is perfectly located to many of the major sites.
Hotel Regno was lovely as it was so close to most of the tourist sites and so much choice of bars and restaurants on every turn. The weather was pretty good for April.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels