Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A very special place.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: There were so many things to like about this hotel. The staff were very helpful, patient and friendly and gave us good information about transport, and nearby restaurants. The room was clean and pleasant, we loved the showers. The breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of local food. Although the hotel is located outside the central area, it was easy to access by bus and Metro.
Cons: We had no concerns. Staff were cordial and made our stay very pleasant. We highly recommend Relais 6 and would stay there if we came back to Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Lovely hotel in nice residential neighborhood, convenient to metro, quick ride to sites in Rome. Enrico at the desk is outstanding! Room clean and comfortable, but tub surface slippery and extremely difficult to get into. Breakfast good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful and immaculate room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel is so clean and the rooms and staff are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Rome introduced us to Italy and what an introduction! The history of Relais6 is so interesting. Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great value Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Out of the city centre but Metro and buses an easy 5 minute walk
I booked this hotel for a 4 night get away on the basis of its price , location and other reviews. Jackpot ! The staff were all charming, the room and the bed were comfortable, and the general ambiance relaxing. The hotel has a nice family feel about it and the breakfast was excellent compared to many other hotels. With the purchase of a drink in the evening one can have free snacks, including a hot buffet dish which was welcome after walking around the city all day: a nice idea before going out for supper at local restaurants which were sensibly priced. There is a small family run pavement cafe 150 metres (right out of the hotel) which does light meals, coffee and snacks at non tourist prices ! Because the hotel is out of the centre it is quiet, but only a few minutes walk to the metro and bus service. Would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood near bus/metro

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The location was away from the tourist area (note outside the city center so a taxi would be 70€. We didn't realize that till we got to the airport. The taxi people called the hotel and they had a car pick us up within 15 min.for 55€. We where lucky and I advise to set it up when you book) There are several great local restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast included hot scrambled eggs, ripe fruit, croissants, meats, chees, pastries (varied daily) yogurt, cereal plus more. The room was a good size with a large deep tub shower combo, high ceilings and balcony There was a happy hour every night with appitizers. We even used it as dinner the first night. The staff was especially helpful. Enrico was fabulous going beyond expectations. They even had the bus/metro tickets at the front desk so you didn't have to look for a place that sells them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff .

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Not your usual chain hotel, the atmosphere of a family home where you are made so welcome. Good bathrooms,complimentary appetizers and comfortable sofas. Bliss!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, courtyard
Away from hustle and bustle of Rome this hotel is in a quiet area of Rome but less than 5 minutes to metro and about 25 minutes into the main station. Good restaurants close by and about 40 percent less than in central Rome. Hotel has great atmosphere and a lovely large outdoor courtyard to enjoy and evening drink. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo, japan


Posted Sep 26, 2016
とにかくホスピタリティが良く、とても居心地のよいホテルでした。 朝のブッフェも美味しくいただきました。特に淹れたてのカプチーノがとても良かったです。 夜のバーでは、毎日ドリンクをオーダーし、フリーで用意されているミールやおつまみをいただきながらのんびり過ごすことができました。 駅からも徒歩4分位の場所なので、観光もし易いです。 ローマに行ったらまた泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel calme à Rome

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: personnel efficace et charmant calme et confort
Cons: wifi très capricieux
Location: petite rue peu fréquentée deux stations de métro à proximité ( à quelques minutes à pied) à voir: basilique Sant Agnese à côté du métro du même nom
Cet hôtel nous a séduit sur tous les aspects. Le personnel est efficace, aidant et charmant (parlant parfaitement anglais et assez correctement français). L'hôtel est situé dans un quartier et une rue calmes et bien qu'un peu excentré il n'est qu'à quelques minutes à pied du métro et on rejoint le centre ville en environ 15-30 minutes (respectivement pour le Colisée ou le Vatican). Petit-déjeuner parfait: varié, copieux. Chambre impeccable, parties communes agréables: vaste bar-salon cosy, salle de réunion, petit musée surprenant...Tout a concouru à rendre notre séjour excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offers many delicious choices, and in the evening there are appetizers when guests purchase wine. These activities enabled us to meet many lovely people!