Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, warm and helpful. He answered all of our questions, helped us with our luggage and called us a cab... all with a good sense of humour. The hotel was clean and the bcontinental breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kobe, Japan

Perfect staff and facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Delicous breakfast, perfect staffs and clean and fine room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: quiet and convenient. The nearest restaurant "Pepe" was so delicious. I wish to visit this hotel again.
All the staffs of the hotel were perfect and professional. They recommended us so many fine restaurants around the hotel and these were really nice. I will recommend this hotel to my friends who visit Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We had an extremely enjoyable stay. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is tastefully decorated combining new and old features. There is a pretty garden area to relax in and reflect on your day with an evening drink. Nice quiet residential location with easy access via The Metro to central Rome. The Metro is 5 minute walk from hotel in a straight line! The Metro is 1.50 euro pp from the hotel stop in to the main city sights. Our excursions were booked through hotel without any hiccups. We chose to use the Airport pick up/drop off, we would recommend it, it was an extremely good service. We highly recommend this hotel. We will stay here again when we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Wonderful hotel for our trip to Rome

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Service by the staff was simply outstanding.
Location: Quiet neighborhood outside of central Rome
Firstly, the staff is simply outstanding. They were very efficient and friendly. The hotel room was comfortable and complimentary soda and water were provided for the first night. Breakfast provided was good, with a variety of basics to choose from. The neighborhood where the hotel is located was very quiet. Although the hotel is not in the central part of Rome, it is a simple 8 minute walk to/from the subway. We arrived from the airport and had no issues getting to Termini, and then onto the subway to the hotel. Internet was very quick. Of the five hotels we stayed at over our trip to Paris and Italy, this one was the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Great value in Rome

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Homey feel, comfortable atmosphere, nice staff, pretty garden area and lovely large tub. Great value for the money.
Cons: The staff needs to be more aware of the extreme hassle of the train station and inform guests appropriately.
Location: More of a residential location. Some good restaurants nearby. Close to metro and bus stops.
This hotel is not in the center of Rome but in a quiet and more residential area. I found this feature to be a great counterpoint to the incessant noise and hustle and bustle of central Rome. Still, close to the metro and bus stops. Staff was warm and welcoming and were happy to be of assistance. Our room was small but comfortable. There are several great areas on the ground floor to hang out and relax. Decorate like a home, rather than a hotel. A large buffet breakfast is included and served every morning from 7:30 am - 10:0 am. They even provided me with gluten free bread for my morning toast, a benefit I didn't,expect. There is a nice garden in the rear where guests can relax. In the evenings, the bar serves cold,cuts and cheese, a hot casserole of some kind of pasta (different very day), nuts, potato chips, etc. for no additional charge for guests. You can get wine and cocktails from the bar at an additional fee. Nice bathrooms with large soaking tubs. We walked a few blocks to a terrific restaurant for a great dinner. We wanted to leave our luggage with the hotel for a while on our last day, but the staff discouraged this and told. Us it would be easier and more convenient to store our luggage at the train station so we could spend more time in downtown prior to our afternoon train departure. We,should hasve insisted they store our luggage there instead. Don't try to have the train station hold your luggage unless you're prepared to wait in line several hours to do so
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

We were happy.

Posted May 26, 2016
Lovely breakfasts. Very helpful staff. Location a 5 minute walk to Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Lovely homey hotel in residential area .

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The location was good. The restaurants nearby were great !!
Cons: Needs AC .More English channels on the tv. At least BBC .
Location: Metro nearby , 24 hour supermarket and clothing store and good restaurants close by .
Lovely spot, very antique !! You feel at home . Staff was great ,very helpful . Great cost effective places to eat at close by and supermarket for snacks and supplies just down the street. The Metro is close by ,easy to get to the historic sites. The only drawback was that there was no AC ! It was comfortable most of the time but would have prefered the choice of open windows or AC . Breakfast was also adequate .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

You won't be dissapionted!!

Posted May 12, 2016
Quite location, very courteous staff, large comfortable clean room.
5 out of 5
by Day Lynn from Parker, CO

Relais 6.....a wonderful surprise in Rome!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived from spending a week in Tuscany. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. Wonderful customer service. The breakfast was included, and was delicious. Probably the most complete breakfast buffet I've ever had. The room and bathroom were comfortable and very spacious. There is a rooftop deck, covered deck, and work out machines at the top. I definitely would stay there again and would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel close to Metro

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The Location was good. The staff were nice. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast had plenty of choice.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Bus service is good but the metro is better to visit the centre of Rome. Locally St Agnes church and the house where Mussolini lived are worth a visit
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Located in a good position for metro and restaurants.