Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas R from Orlando, Florida USA

OUR STAY EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Being on the Piazza Navona means that each evening is a wonderful bit of excitement. The location allows walking to many sights from the Vatican to the Spanish Steps to the Roman Forum. The only negative was very minor compared to the tremendous upsides: occasionally the hot water would end before a late night shower would end. Our host was always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Simpelt, rent og med fin beliggenhed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Centrally located. Very clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. If we ever come back to Rome this will be our place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tres bon emplacement

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
visite des principaux centres d interet de la capitale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fantastisk hotell og beliggenhet

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Bedre beliggenhet finnes neppe! Vi ble oppgradert til loftsleilighet med takterrasse, helt fantastisk! Enkelt innredet rom uten fjas, helt perfekt. Frokost er veldig enkel, crossant og frokostblandinger. veldig god kaffe. Anbefales!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service but great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
No shower door and water coming out- bathroom rug wet and not being replaced or put to dry out- minimum breakfast- no one knows how to make cappuccino - nobody there outside 8am to 6pm and sometimes not there in between - armoire to hang clothes not being able to close door because hangers too long and coming out - no chair in the room - climatization not working - no response to emails - left iPhone charger in the room and not found in the evening
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Jyllinge

Fantastisk hotel med den bedste beliggenhed

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er et meget lille hotel med 5 værelser. Alt er sat rigtig pænt i stand og det er meget fint vedligeholdt. Badeværelse er rigtig pænt og stort, 3 pers. værelset var på omkring 35 m2 og en fin størrelse. Venlig betjening og meget hyggelig personlig service.
5 out of 5
by Candice from Amsterdam

Near Perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is absolutely incredible. Literally within steps is beautiful Piazza Navona. I walked everywhere when I was in Rome. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and offered the amenities that I needed. I really enjoyed the gentleman that worked at this hotel. He was helpful, friendly, and attentive. The only complaint that I have about the hotel is the noise level can be quite high - I heard nearly everything happening in the hallway. When I return to Rome, I am happy to say I will be booking this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadlephia

Great location and room

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: a little loud and check in time is short
Location: center of rome
The location is in the heart of Rome, clean and pleasant a little loud but not too bad.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Malta

Mature couple

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very helpful , good English speaking and very polite, Our next visit to Rome we will definitely return to Relais al Senato.