Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel with everything w/i walking distance.

Posted May 13, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Everything is really close. Hotel is beside Spanish Steps. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel central to all the attractions.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Locality and cleanliness
Cons: Everything was as it was stated
Location: Walking distance to Spanish steps , Trevi fountains. Many shops and restaurants to choose from.
Walking distance to all the attractions . Lots of cafes restaurants to choose from . Very helpful hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your choosing and for your words! See you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel very close to Spanish Steps

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Breakfast was not included like promised when I booked hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Ylenia Mocci, Hotel Management
We're sorry but your booking did not include breakfast. We thank you for your stay here and hope to see you again. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, nothing elsewhere

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
If your looking forward a room in a great location this hotel is for you. If your looking for a hotel with any service at all go elsewhere ........
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it's CLEARLY specified that our structure is a Guest House and not a standard Hotel. Kindly TM
4 out of 5
by Gen

not bad

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
location is good! but the breakfast is not good and fresh, even the yogurt went bad. The room is not clean as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. We're going to work on details that you've underscored. See you soon in the heart of Rome!!!! Giovanna
5 out of 5
by Sergio

Great Location and confortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It felt like we had our own place in Rome. Updated and elegant. The room we stayed was a triple room with two windows, and one in the bathroom as well. Comfortable bed and good wi-fi conection. Great location, close to fancy designer stores for window shopping, several turistic attractions and the metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! See you soon in the heart of Rome!!!! Giovanna
4 out of 5
by Leonardo from Recife

Domus Leo

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with several restaurants near by. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Fantastic and centralized place to stay on a budge

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Plenty of things. You are a short walk away from the Spanish Steps and the Spagna subway station. It's only about a 25 minute to the Colosseum.
The staff was amazing, and the facility was extremely clean. They serve the breakfast to your room for you which was very nice. The room was spacious and well maintained. The only thing I could gripe on was that the outside area is quite loud since you are around a very buzzing spot, but you will get that with any hotel around this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited facilities but great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location and a quaint little hotel, which was perfect for our trip, because you we were right in the middle of the shopping and restaurant area. However, the confirmation from hotels.com talked about a coffee maker in the room, a day bed, and slippers - none of which were there! Also, one morning was spoiled when the next door neighbour started drilling his walls at 6.45am!
3 out of 5
by MNR Al Musalhi from Oman

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
not really a hotel as it have few rooms with no other service ..location is good but quit expensive for the service provided ..I moved to a hotel close to termini which was much better and cost effective ..However , the staff were very cooperative and nice ..