Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Vickie from Philadelphia

Lovely Hotel and a Bargain

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely small hotel. Large clean and comfortable room in a great location. A very good bargain. Would absolutely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, England

Location in a fascinating part of Rome.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great location, lively nightlife, restaurants and cafes close by. Comfortable and large bed. Clean and tidy room. Helpful and friendly staff. Double glazing to keep out noise when you want to sleep. 20 minutes walk to Centre of City.
4 out of 5
by Yashwant from Pune, India

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice : clean, roomy and comfortable; however, there was no fridge and the tea/coffee facilities could be better. The lady in charge (Sonia) was friendly and helpful, but there was nobody at the reception counter most of the times, even during normal business hours. The quality of the WiFi connection was patchy in the room, and was a significant impediment in working efficiently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful service

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This hotel is in a fantastic neighborhood - very lively with lots of cafes, restaurants and night life. It is also walking distance to most of the major sites in Rome. The hotel manager Sonia was fanatistic - she was helpful with restaurants recommendations as well as arranging taxi service for us to and from the airport. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
We loved it. Clean, charming, quiet, great neighborhood. Only compaint is spotty wifi but this was very minor compared to all the good things!
4 out of 5
by Caterina from London

Great place to stay in the best place in Rome

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had a lovely time during my stay here: the room was modern, comfortable, perfectly located, and spacious. Maria was great, the facilities in the room were all I could want, and I would definitely stay here again on my next trip!
5 out of 5
by Matteo from London

A faultless experience

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay here: the room was larger and more comfortable than the one my parents had at a nearby 4 star hotel, and the location (near Piazza Trilussa, in Trastevere) was as good as it gets! In spite of its central location in such a hub, the room was perfectly quiet and silent - and came with comforts like flat-screen tv, espresso machine, safe, air conditioning, and modern bathroom. I liked that I had a key to the building and room so that I could have the feeling that i was living and renting a flat in Rome during my stay. I really can't fault it and would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a small and clean place in the middle of the city. The host, Sonia, is welcoming and kind. It is not close to the metro or any bus stops, but there are many cafes and restaurants nearby. The wifi barely worked in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Rust in een drukke gezellige uitgaanswijk

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Centraal gelegen bij alles wat Rome te bieden heeft
Mooie, ruime (dubbele)kamer in de Romeinse wijk Trastevere. Kamer is van alle luxe voorzien. Gelegen in een drukke uitgaanswijk merk je binnen in de kamer niets van alles wat er buiten gebeurd. Het gratis ontbijt kan genuttigd worden in het koffiehuis tegenover het hotel.....een echte aanrader. 's Avonds een keur aan leuke eetgelegenheden in de directe nabijheid. Loctatie is op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden in Rome. Als je hier boekt, moet je de dag voor aankomst even de eigenaresse bellen, anders sta je voor een gesloten deur. Wij waren hiervan dus niet op de hoogte want dit was door expedia niet gemeld.