Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, England

Location in a fascinating part of Rome.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great location, lively nightlife, restaurants and cafes close by. Comfortable and large bed. Clean and tidy room. Helpful and friendly staff. Double glazing to keep out noise when you want to sleep. 20 minutes walk to Centre of City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful service

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This hotel is in a fantastic neighborhood - very lively with lots of cafes, restaurants and night life. It is also walking distance to most of the major sites in Rome. The hotel manager Sonia was fanatistic - she was helpful with restaurants recommendations as well as arranging taxi service for us to and from the airport. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
We loved it. Clean, charming, quiet, great neighborhood. Only compaint is spotty wifi but this was very minor compared to all the good things!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small hotel in historic Trastevere

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This is the building once lived in by Raphael's mistress so it has been there a long time but the inside is clean & modern. Our room (3) was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was available in any of 3 local cafes via a voucher from reception. Staff were very friendly. This is a great area for food & drinks so no shortage of places to eat locally and within 20min walk of all the major sites of central Rome. I hope to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel and it's location was good for me. One staff person . No one on site after 4:30. You have to go to local bar for breakfast, not on site. Room was comfortable and one staff member helpful. If looking for regular hotel with front desk staff and dinning not for you. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Relais is a fabulous place to stay for a few days

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Albeit a small b&b (just four room) it is tastefully decorated and nicely appointed. The area is wonderful with lovely restaurants and bars from affordable to higher end depending on how big your wallet is. Breakfast is arranged at nearby cafés served by very friendly English speaking Italian staff. Highly recommended if you're exploring this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sacha from Montreal

New Year 2014 in Trastevere

Posted Jan 2, 2014
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the B&B around the New Year's. It's a great location, walking distance to most of the major sites, and surrounded by many small restaurants, bars and coffee shops in Trastevere. Trastevere is very beautiful, occupied by many tourists as well as locals. Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. We needed to arrange for late check-in, but the staff was very accommodating and organized. Overall, a great experience, and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alistair from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel in the best Rome location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Very clean and good size room and bathroom
Location: So many great place to eat and it's Rome so some amazing sights to see
After staying in many different locations around Rome, Trastavere is definitely the most 'happening' location and we can highly recommend Relais Casa della Fornarina for a short vacation. The room was a good size, very clean, very comfortable and perfectly located. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Basic room in an excellent location. Quite good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from San Antonio, Tx

Loved this place

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Great location in Trastevere neighborhood with lots of local restaurants and shops. Still easy walking distance to lots of sites. Very friendly staff
Cons: Not always someone on site, but you get a number you can use 24 hrs a day.
Location: In a local neighborhood with mom and pop cafe's, shops and cobblestone streets. Close enough to walk to most tourist sites.
A different experience from a traditional American view of a hotel, but that is exactly what made it special. And the staff of 2 were more than helpful, extremely sweet, and would have done anything to make my stay enjoyable. They gave breakfast coupons for a restaurant nearby and asked me after my first day if I found the food acceptable and if I was treated appropriately by the restaurant staff! I felt like the young lady with whom I had the most contact was like a family friend who was looking out for me, truly genuine. And the snacks in the fridge were very moderately priced-1 euro for a bottle of water, 2 euro for soda or milk. Not like the American hotel practice of charging 4-6 dollars for a bottle of water. It was nice to come back after a long day and know I could afford to open my little fridge and grab something without feeling ripped off. And a cappuccino machine is in the room. The espresso is free, spend 2 euro for the milk from the fridge and you get a great cappuccino for only 2euro! Full instructions for the machine in English along with diagrams. So easy. I absolutely loved this place! Just note I consider it more of a Bed and Breakfast than hotel. And there is not always someone onsite but they gave me a 24 hour number for any question or problems which I did not have to use. I had inside and outside door keys and the outside door is always locked and I always felt safe. Like my own apartment.