Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful scenic castle-like hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: So beautiful and serene.
Location: Rather far out of town so not a lot to do nearby.
I spent just over 2 weeks in Italy touring around the beautiful country. My trip was very fast paced and we were constantly on the move. At the end of my tour I decided to book 2 nights at this hotel to unwind and relax. This hotel is located just outside of Rome's city center (20- 40 minute drive) and is quiet and beautiful. It was just what I needed. The food in the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. The hotel also offered cheap shuttles into Rome daily as long as you let them know in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel built in to an old castle.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Had a lot of fun exploring the grounds. The restaurant was amazingly good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Classic looking hotel in the countryside of Rome.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel staff was wonderful, only had an issue with a wedding going on the weekend we were there, band was very loud and played very late. Air conditioning doesn't work in rooms well at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and for your observation, our team maintenance is at work always to guarantee of efficiency of the services of our location. Best regards Relais Castrum Boccea/Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: QUIET, NICE STAFF, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, CLEAN, VERY PRETTY. NICE AMBIANCE
Location: ITS ABOUT 15 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE METRO STATION
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED IT, IT WAS PERFECT FOR HONEYMOONERS, OR FAMILY. AWAY FROM THE CROWD AND NOISE OF THE CITY. SERENE ENVIRONMENT. GREAT STAFF, WE HAD FUN AND ENJOYED OUR STAY FOR 13 DAYS. GOOD BREAKFAST AND DINNER,
5 out of 5
by Mike

Last night in Italy

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
what a gorgeous place and job they did restoring this hilltop. we thought we were lost when we saw some 'rough' areas on our way there. then we arrived at it was like an oasis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ivano, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind review. We hope to see you again at the Relais Castrum Boccea! Best regards Roberta/ Reception Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Lewisburg, Ohio

Beautiful place.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds!!!
Cons: Instructions for the electronically​ monitored electricity​. How to leave electric on to charge devices while not in the room.
Very beautiful. Front desk bilingual, rest of staff worked with you to breach the gap of no Italian on our end. We never did figure out how to get the air conditioning to work so we just opened the window. Good food😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Ivano, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Quiet, stunning buildings

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pity we only booked 1 night, the room was wonderful, the restaurant was great and the food was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Agostino Mele - Front Desk & Booking Office, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is very important for us. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the space very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Ivano, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and with beautiful scenery.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi as hotel has none.
Location: Not far from city centre. Hotel offers a brilliant shuttle bus.
Brilliant hotel with friendly staff. Would go back to this hotel in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by ivano, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The place was hidden and magical.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby. The place is pretty isolated. Great for get away from it all. Very relaxing.
The room was spacious with all amenities in place. We loved it. Complimentary breakfast was also included.