Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Lewisburg, Ohio

Beautiful place.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds!!!
Cons: Instructions for the electronically​ monitored electricity​. How to leave electric on to charge devices while not in the room.
Very beautiful. Front desk bilingual, rest of staff worked with you to breach the gap of no Italian on our end. We never did figure out how to get the air conditioning to work so we just opened the window. Good food😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Quiet, stunning buildings

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pity we only booked 1 night, the room was wonderful, the restaurant was great and the food was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Agostino Mele - Front Desk & Booking Office, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is very important for us. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and with beautiful scenery.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi as hotel has none.
Location: Not far from city centre. Hotel offers a brilliant shuttle bus.
Brilliant hotel with friendly staff. Would go back to this hotel in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The place was hidden and magical.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby. The place is pretty isolated. Great for get away from it all. Very relaxing.
The room was spacious with all amenities in place. We loved it. Complimentary breakfast was also included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing property at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It is a unique property with wonderful facilities including dinner and great rooms at a reasonable price and away from the hustle of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Value in Italy!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Mazin!! Friendly staff was customary at all 6 stays we had in Italy, this was the best
Cons: Many things are wrong, but the friendliness is overwhelming. Great for price
Location: Vatican is 40 minutes, Fiumicino 30 minutes, Trevi Fountain & Coliseum 45 minutes
We stayed the last 3 days of a 2 week trip in this historic property. A suite cost $62 and it was welcome after 2 weeks of splurging on more expensive properties in Naples, Cortona, Milano, Trento and Cavazzone. Nothing was right upon reception - A/C, wi fi and internet did not work. All were restored promptly. In addition, Mazin, the Bangladeshi night manager, was friendly, extremely helpful and a terrific human being - he himself was the sole reason behind a memorable stay. The hotel is 30 minutes drive to Fuimcino Da Vinci airport and was a piece of cake getting to. Watch out for treacherous fog in the night. Mazin, God bless him, will help you with anything. A car is a must although a shuttle is available
5 out of 5
by roman from Parma Ohio

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall was great, except the towels were old and dirty, I really wish they would wash their towels better.
5 out of 5
by Nelin from Toronto, Canada

Incredible hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breathtaking views. So calm and serene. Fresh air and beautiful flowers. Wow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
This accommodation has been renovated beautifully and with style and makes this Italian villa complex very special. Staff extremely helpful and the daily bus was great dropping us off and picking us up from the train station. Restrauant food was superb. This location would be perfect for a wedding.