Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent surprise.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff. The rooms. The location.
Cons: Nothing, they are very much on top of their little nice hotel.
Location: Within walking distance to the colosseum and metro stations.
They go all the way to make you comfortable there. Even a bottle of wine waiting at your room. Staff always smiling and willing to help with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding - Great location, great staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More rooms I guess, more people deserve this experience
Had a wonderful stay, got upgraded to bigger room as we were travelling with an infant. The staff always went out of the way to get us information or just making our stay comfortable! Absolutely fantastic time and will be back here the next time we visit Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location terrible room

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We only stayed one night so it didn't kill our trip. The walls are very thin and the baby next door cried all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold

Posted Dec 17, 2016
one spent the night there. the staff was great, room was small, but very nice, restroom had tons of mold above the glass door. when heater was turned on, it stuck!. I left with terrible allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and comfortable in the middle of Rome

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Within 20-30 minute walk to everything in Rome. Updated interiors, clean plus friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Visitor It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we are glad to know that you spent a great time in our facility. We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future to offer once again our best attentions and services. Thank you for choosing us Best regards The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small, friendly hotel in good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff very friendly & welcoming. Good breakfast included in price. Good location, close to a metro station. Rooms good size & clean. Only disappointment was that the toilet in our bedroom was not working properly and the cistern kept overflowing relentlessly. Despite reporting the problem a number of times it wasn't fixed during our stay, which somewhat spoilt the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us to spent your vacation in Rome. We deeply regret not having meet your expectations. Thank you for your review, we consider our guest opinions as a precious help to improve our services and the quality of our facility. We hope to have you in the future in order to offer our best services. Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Value and Helpful Staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Great value for the price. Location was excellent for activities as well as distance from train station. Hostess was very helpful and friendly during our stay. Easy walk to collesum. While a bit smaller than a normal US hotel room was more than acceptable for visiting Rome. Very clean. Shower was tiny but worked well with high pressure and flow. Breakfast service prompt and tasty. Bed was stiff but room was quiet and we slept well. I would stay here again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Hidden hotel with breakfast in the room

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast to order was served in the room at the time you request
Cons: The table in the room was pretty small for the breakfast that they served.
Location: The Relais Forus Inn is located within walking distance from Termini train station and the ancient Roman sites like the Colosseum.
My wife and I stayed at the Relais Forus Inn for a quick two day trip to Rome at New Year and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was hard to find because it just has a sign by the entrance to what looks like apartments but once inside, we were very impressed. The room was slightly small but big enough to walk around the bed and small table. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and each night there was snacks and a glass of wine available if we wanted. Every night we gave the front desk our breakfast order and the next morning it would be delivered to our room at the requested time. We walked to all the sites we wanted to see pretty easily, as well as to and from the Termini station. Overall we really enjoyed the Relais Forus Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

funky hotel close to main Rome attractions

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: see above- friendliness, environment, location food- everything- its a great base for exploring Rome. Recommend to everyone.
Cons: We had an extra bed in our room for our teenager which did make the room a little tight for space but we were pleased we could have this extra bed.
Location: We could walk to all the main attractions in Rome including Colosseum, Trevi fountain etc, and there are many great places to eat or drink- see above.
We loved this hotel as soon as we stepped inside- small enough to be personal but highly professional. Simone was very welcoming (welcome drinks) and gave some great advise re where to eat etc ( white chicken - loved their pizzas!). The bedrooms are uniquely designed - loved the lighting and colours in our room and our brother in law had a stepping stone head board which we admired. Breakfast was tasty and the early evening nibbles and drinks an unexpected treat too. We could walk to all the main attractions in Rome including Colosseum, Trevi fountain etc, and there are many great places to eat or drink within a stepping stone. The railway station is nearby to easy get taxis, the tube within a couple of mins walk and a small supermarket next door. We will stay here again if visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead, England

Thoroughly recommended

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff were tremendous.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the main train termini and a further 10 minutes walk to the Colosseum. There are loads of eating places nearby to try too.
Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Relais Forus Inn and can't praise the place highly enough. Just a 10 minute walk from the main train termini down Via Cavour and ideally located for the main tourist sites of Rome. The staff are top notch and were very welcoming, including a free glass of wine on arrival and evening nibbles! The bed linen was changed daily and the towels were changed twice daily while we were there - once after our morning shower and again after we'd showered and gone out for the evening. If you're planning on going to Rome, make the Relais Forus Inn your hotel of choice - you won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by ForusInnManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us to spent your vacations, we are glad to know that our services, facility, Staff and quality did met all your expectations as a guest. We hope to have you again as our appreciated guest to offer the opportunity to spend again a great experience in Rome. Best regards The Management.