Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location. Staff very helpful. Easy to walk to many sites. Felt very safe. Great location for dinners many restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your brilliant review. We are glad you appreciated our umbeatable location and our Staff's knowledge. Looking forward to welcoming you next time again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

excellente position, accueil charmant et efficace

Posted Aug 3, 2016
malheureusement le petit déjeuner se limite à des produits industriels de basse gamme vraiment indignes d'un hôtel qui voudrait prétendre à une certaine classe, et qui se fait payer cher pour cela!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zele

Relais le clairisse

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Ik heb mij genoten om naar roma te gaan en hotel was goed Kwa prijs kwaliteit is het perfect Netheid van hotel is het goed De legging van hotel is perfect ligt in Trastevere en 1 minuit stappen van metro, bus station. Maar lift van hotel vind ik min punt, het is oude lift. Alle personeel leden zijn vriendelijk mensen. Ze helpen u echt om stad te leren kennen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: outstanding staff
Cons: room a little noisy from other rooms
Location: all good trastevere is very lively
enjoyed our stay, i don't want to write more!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you so much for being such an "outstanding Guest! Arrivederci a Roma!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend di coppia a Roma

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima la reception. Ci hanno riservato upgrade da double superior a junior suite (quindi bagno con vasca idromassaggio Jacuzzi). Tutto bene anche se la manutenzione e la pulizia del bagno richiederebbero più attenzione. Prima colazione un po'sotto la media (la macchinetta automatica per l'erogazione di caffè, cappuccino ecc. sinceramente non c'è l'aspettavamo...). Nel complesso comunque esperienza positiva.
4 out of 5
by Ellika from Göteborg

Trevligt stopp i Rom

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Alltid lika trevligt att komma tillbaka till Relais de Clarisse, nu för tredje gången. Alla återbesökare välkomnas med bubbel och tilltugg på rummet med en personlig Välkommen tillbaka hälsning. Det gör att man känner sig Välkommen. Läget mitt i Trastevere är perfekt med alla trevliga restauranger runt omkring. Dessutom går det snabbt att ta sig till flygplatsen Ciampino.
3 out of 5
by NAIRA REGINA from Porto Alegre

Hotel charmoso

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo atendimento Emprestam guarda-chuvas
3 out of 5
by Helinä

Hotelli ihmetytti

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Kadulta ei uskoisi että paikalla on hotelli. Paikka ihmetytti, huone oli pieni mutta sänky iso. Ei mitenkään viehättävä, nettikuvat olivat yliampuvia. Ainoa hyvä puoli oli, että receptionin henkilöt olivat ystävällisiä.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Relais Le Clarisse a Trastevere:

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: From the moment we arrived I knew we'd be happy here. From desk staff very helpful and welcoming. They all made us feel very welcome and secure.
Cons: Not much need for improvement.
Location: Trastevere is a real Roman "neighborhood" peopled by locals so its a wonderful glimpse of the people. Lots of churches and piazzas within an easy walk
Excellent hotel and staff in a perfect location. Very comfortable and quiet and in a Rome neighborhood that has a lot to offer. Our first impression of the hotel was Giancarlo at the front dest and it was certainly a good one. He is the most hospitable of the staff and with this staff that's quite a compliment. They were all very good with recommendations and directions. The room itself was very comfortable and CLEAN. Very firm bed and the bathroom very clean and well laid out. The breakfast was very good as well and served by the most charming young woman, All sorts of breakfast treats and a great selection of coffees from one of the machines that dispenses every coffee drink imaginable. I recommend this hotel without reservation as we found it to be a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, I would like to start my reply with a short story: when we had to choose one single sentence to express the concept we had it mind for Relais Le Clarisse, and after having discarded many because they did not fully reflected the concept of warmness, hospitality and familiarity that we knew would have been our true gem, in the end there were two finalists between which we could not pick "the one". These were "Much more than a hotel" and "Your home away from home". Your review is an exact picture of the feeling we strive to achieve and we believe it is not a case in fact that you chose the same words to describe your experience. We truly do not know what else to say but THANK YOU in capital letters, on behalf of Giancarlo, Jackie and all the Staff members and on behalf of the Management of course. We sincerely hope you will give us the chance to thank you in person very soon. Our best wishes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk hotel in leukste wijk van Rome

Posted May 2, 2016
Heerlijk hotel, leuk personeel, leuke wijk. Zeker een aanrader