Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

historic property

Posted Jan 2, 2017
excellent location clean comfortable room in a historic building, two flights up, no lift may be a consideration
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overated if this hotel was not located on navona I wouldn't have booked it shabby and excpensev gov it a miss
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
If there wasn't major construction This would have been great You don't pay this money to walk into a construction zone ... great land lady and son who manages sooo nice and accomadating it's just the construction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located Pied A Terre

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay, the room is very small but comfortable in a great location ,perfect for the one night we had in Rome. This is a very small hotel only a few rooms above a Piazza Navona restaurant. The only downside was that they wanted us to check in by 3pm, no-one had told us about this. We were travelling from Tuscany and check in was rushed, the room we booked wasn't available which was also a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

perfect location and view

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location and hotel the only thing should be taken as a serious change in this hotel is the reception and the stairs this must be changed totally ! and they need to put a receptionest person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great location. Warm stuff. Nice breakfast down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CAROLINE from Wirral

The Good, The Bad & the Ugly

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Using our redeem days to book this stay (we had to pay the extra as it was more expensive than our allowance) we had a standard bedroom which was like a box. We had a view over the "courtyard" which was above the entrance, covered in scaffolding and air conditioning pipes. The entrance to the "hotel" was an ancient tatty wooden door, then an inner wrought iron door. We then had to carry two heavy suitcases and a carry-on trolley up two flights of stairs to the "reception/kitchen" area. We were given a room key card which opened the entrance to the B&B and our room, two keys which opened the front door and the iron door. The staff were very nice but were only there for cleaning and during check-in and out times. We received breakfast vouchers which were taken in a restaurant across the square. It consisted of orange juice, coffee, a croissant and a slice of toast butter and jam. An extra coffee cost 4 euros.Having said all that, the location was perfect, right in the centre of Piazza Navona and within easy walking distance to the main sites. Would we do it again - never!
2 out of 5
by Alan from Md

Pretty view, but ...

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and great view of the Piazza but I would not recommend to families. Our room has a shower that is smaller than a telephone booth and was starting to show mold. Our teenagers room had an interior room that had a courtyard view, but the courtyard view looked like an old mining shaft with scaffolding. They were okay with it, but the fragrance diffuser sticks in the bathrooms which tried to mask the mold smell got to them.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Montreal, Quebec

Prime location at Piazza Navona

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Relais Navona 71 is extremely well located at Piazza Navona and close the Pantheon. Although the room was small for two people, it was clean and each square inch is well accounted for. There were good products in the bathroom and the shower was quite nice (especially appreciated in the hot July weather!) A nice surprise was the breakfast meal coupon that was left in our room for our second morning although the hotel did not offer us breakfast in our contract. Our host was friendly upon our arrival. I recommend Relais Navona 71 to fellow travellers.